We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome wine section!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset & Vines

Sunset & Vines
40 Costa Di Lago, Henderson, NV 89011
702 382-7900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 548 Restaurants in Henderson
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Henderson
1 review
“Awesome wine section!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Great Northern California wines!! Food and atmosphere was very comfortable and relaxing!!!' Will DEFINTLY be back as a local to Las Vegas!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    12
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
“Sam and his staff are fabulous! We had great food and drink for a large group all prepared by them. Great value!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Sam worked personally with me to design a menu for our guests. The sponsors and guests were very happy!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS VEGAS
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent service and good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

A cozy, welcoming restuarant with great service and tasty food at a reasonable price. The only thing I disliked was the painting on the wall with a nude woman with a snake wrapped around her. I have a phobia of snakes, so I was not comfortable looking at it, so I moved so that I could no longer see it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food and romance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We had a 7pm dinner reservation and were greeted by the bartender upon entering who walked us to the podium to be seated. Our server appeared right away and sat us promptly on the 2nd floor. He gave us the best seat in the house which was very romantic and private with great views of the restaurant and full service bar below. Upon returning to take our order, our server informed us of a $25 prix fixe option which included a large cesar salad to start, then a 10 oz. prime steak with garlic mashed potatos and sauteed veggies summed up with either cheese cake or 3 layered choc. cake with raspberry drizzle for dessert. The entire option was scrumptious and we were very impressed. The restaurant has background music and is very romantic. Another couple ended up joining us on the 2nd level. They were pleasant and annual regulars from what I gathered. I highly recommend Sunset and Vines for dinner, the food is just delicious and the ambiance is soothing.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, FL
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good food and attentive staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Dinner with another couple was delightful, the food well prepared and presentation artful. Waiters were fun to be with yet catered to our needs with professionalism. Price was right for what we got.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset & Vines also viewed

 

Been to Sunset & Vines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset & Vines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.