We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for pasta lovers on the Lake” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luna Rossa

Luna Rossa
10 Via Bel Canto, Henderson, NV 89011-3610
702-568-9921
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 529 Restaurants in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent place for pasta lovers on the Lake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Great selection of Italian foods - especially their pasta and pizza sections in the menu. Service is a little bit slow but they are courteous and try their best. Best to visit is in the late evening when the breeze for the lake and the music make this place a good alternative for Bernard"s Bistro

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    41
    17
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We tried this place for the first time. What a treat. The food was amazing. I had a Lobster and Shrimp Risotto (that nights special) it was perfection. My husband had flat pasta with a Lamb Ragu also wonderful. Our appitizer was heaven on bread. Our waiter was very knowledgeable and attentive. I want to go back for my birthday in December.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Yuch”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

This is the food that would have given chef boyardee nightmares. The pizza looked and tasted like bad frozen pizza, the mozzarella app was soggy and the food was overpriced I sit writing this listening to the gurgles of an unhappy stomach and clearly churning intestines. Avoid this place like the plague.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
271 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Okay Food. Service Rude.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We went to Luna Rossa for dinner during a stay at Lake Las Vegas. The food was pricey, although it tasted rather good.

The waiter, however, was extremely rude. We tried to talk with him a few times, to get his opinion on dishes, and he just shrugged his shoulders. I asked him if he spoke Italian (which I do), and he said, "No. Espanol." I also speak Spanish, so I asked him about a menu item in Spanish, and he huffed away.

I would not go back.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Touch of Italy in NV”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Fabulous food, creative and regional simultaneoulsy. Interesting salads, homemade pasta. Excellent wine list. Our waiter, Vito, was fabulous. Ask for him. Nice ambience, rurally urban if such a thing exists.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Rossa also viewed

 
Henderson, NV
 

Been to Luna Rossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luna Rossa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.