We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luna Rossa

Luna Rossa
10 Via Bel Canto, Henderson, NV 89011-3610
702-568-9921
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 551 Restaurants in Henderson
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The restaurant in the Lake Las Vegas community has never failed us. No matter what the preferred diet of any guests we've taken there the food has far exceeded our expectations. Lovely to sit outside and pleasant to sit inside. It's one of our favorite Italian restaurants to visit - with or without guests!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    30
    15
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A little bit of Italy in amongst the madness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Unpretentious Italian food at a reasonable price. Particularly good steak, pasta was homemade and delicious and the pizzas were large and extra-cheesy!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You should go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We went not expecting much and what a great surprise. The food was very fresh and delicious. They had some of the best gnocchi I have ever had. I wish I was a local just to take home the leftovers and eat them again.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, TX
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A surprise find - -”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We were walking along Freemont St. and contemplating the zip line when my daughter says lets go in here for Pizza. What a wonderful surprise. The antipasti plate with the crusty home made bread was delicious. The kids enjoyed the pizza but my husband and I shared a delicious salmon penne with vodka sauce. It is a great place for a delicious meal.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Can't recommend for large groups”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We booked a private party here, almost a year in advance of our June 2012 corporate meeting at the nearby Ravella Hotel. We brought a group of 65 folks on a Saturday evening, basically filling up their entire interior dining space, and spending almost $4,000. The food was good. The environment lovely. The location perfect for us. But, the attitude of the staff was terrible. They were not grateful for our business at all. Several of my colleagues said, "If they didn't want us here, why did they accept the reservation?" A female staff member felt tremendously disrespected by a male owner/manager, and it wasn't until I intervened (as a man) that he settled down and stopped the attitude. Bottom line: the staff was cold, rude, and annoyed, and we have no idea why. I'm sure this place is lovely for a typical dinner for a couple of people, but based on our experience, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone planning a large group event. We had fun, but it was entirely in spite of the staff.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Rossa also viewed

 

Been to Luna Rossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luna Rossa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.