We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the perfect Greek experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greek Bistro

Greek Bistro
565 Marks St, Ste 160, Henderson, NV 89014-8641
702-838-8555
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 614 Restaurants in Henderson
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“the perfect Greek experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

my wife and I have eaten here at handful of times we are never disappointed by the quality of this fantastic Greek food.my mother in law is 100 percent Greek and could not find a single fault with the quality in the taste of this food.It's very simple, good food, fast service and a clean environment. stop on by and you will not be disappointed just make sure you leave room for baklava!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Greek Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I was there back in December 2012 and enjoyed their food alot. It is very authentic.
I had the Gyro and their Cucumber sauce was yummy! their homemade Baklava was also very good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Excellent Greek food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Every time I have traveled to Vegas over the past few years, I have stopped here to have lunch and/or dinner. The food is always fresh and the portions are large. Everybody loves the gyros, but my favorite is the gyro salad with plenty of meat and fresh, warm pita bread. Of course the best way to finish any Greek meal is with a large piece of baklava and this restaurant won't disappoint. The food and service are wonderful!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FSU_and_GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City, Nevada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delicious Gyros!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This place is in a strip center adjacent to Sunset Station Casino. They're service is good,the place is clean and the food is consistently delish. The gyros are served with salad or Greek fries and are always wonderful. The Chicken Souvlaki dinner is beautifully seasoned and served with lemon potatoes & salad. We love their salads, always fresh and crisp with tasty dressing. Leave room for one of the desserts, my favorite two being the pastry with cream cheese filling and hot fruit jam & the rice pudding. Really a well run family owned place which you'll find to be a cut above most.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank nancy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Gyro!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I have been here a couple of times and each time i have been more than satisfied by the food. When you go be sure to get the classic Gyro, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bwittbold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Greek Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing