We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the perfect Greek experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greek Bistro

Greek Bistro
565 Marks St, Ste 160, Henderson, NV 89014-8641
702-838-8555
Update restaurant details
Ranked #6 of 540 restaurants in Henderson
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Syracuse, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“the perfect Greek experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

my wife and I have eaten here at handful of times we are never disappointed by the quality of this fantastic Greek food.my mother in law is 100 percent Greek and could not find a single fault with the quality in the taste of this food.It's very simple, good food, fast service and a clean environment. stop on by and you will not be disappointed just make sure you leave room for baklava!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    15
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Greek Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I was there back in December 2012 and enjoyed their food alot. It is very authentic.
I had the Gyro and their Cucumber sauce was yummy! their homemade Baklava was also very good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent Greek food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Every time I have traveled to Vegas over the past few years, I have stopped here to have lunch and/or dinner. The food is always fresh and the portions are large. Everybody loves the gyros, but my favorite is the gyro salad with plenty of meat and fresh, warm pita bread. Of course the best way to finish any Greek meal is with a large piece of baklava and this restaurant won't disappoint. The food and service are wonderful!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City, Nevada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delicious Gyros!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This place is in a strip center adjacent to Sunset Station Casino. They're service is good,the place is clean and the food is consistently delish. The gyros are served with salad or Greek fries and are always wonderful. The Chicken Souvlaki dinner is beautifully seasoned and served with lemon potatoes & salad. We love their salads, always fresh and crisp with tasty dressing. Leave room for one of the desserts, my favorite two being the pastry with cream cheese filling and hot fruit jam & the rice pudding. Really a well run family owned place which you'll find to be a cut above most.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great Gyro!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I have been here a couple of times and each time i have been more than satisfied by the food. When you go be sure to get the classic Gyro, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Greek Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greek Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.