We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spend less and see more > A family vacation on your own timetable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley to your Saves list
Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2190 Olympic Avenue, Henderson, NV 89014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Spend less and see more > A family vacation on your own timetable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

All and all you might find a less expensive place to stay, maybe at first glance but if you look at what is available for the money and the size of your family this could be the place for you.
For a self-guided tour of the surrounding area you are located in a prime location. Just down the street is Ethel M Chocolate Factory, (which is free self-guided tour). Also just a little bit further north is one of the best lookouts you could ask for. Little spoke about and known to locals, here is how to get to it; Head towards Ethel M Chocolate Factory on Sunset Road. You will come to a traffic light that allows two lanes to make a left hand turn. (You will know if it is the correct intersection if you see a filling station on two corners). Turn left at that intersection and get into the far right lane after the turn. The second light on that street (which is Mountain Vista Street), you will have to turn right, so do that and then you will see that there is a small paved road on your first left. Turn on that road and stay on it, you will pass by a school on the right and desert ground on the left. If just a few feet pass the school you will be at the Las Vegas Plato. Some of the most wonderful pictures can be taken for this view point. If you travel the road to the back of the school there is still another scenic area. Don’t worry about getting lost, it is a dead end and you will turn around and leave the same way. There are many more in the area so happy sightseeing.

Room Tip: The top floor is always the best, but if your traveling with pets your on the bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    54
    21
    6
    2
See reviews for
53
28
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel was just a bit of the beaten path but we found it to be a nice alternative to the strip since we were just passing through. There was a lot of remodeling going on but it didn't effect the room. The welcome was friendly. The hospitality, great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We arrived tired from Australia and we warmly welcomed,our room was close to car park,great for sorting out gear for our trip. We took the free shuttle into the strip which I had been keen to photograph. Later that night we took a taxi home and I did the most stupid thing that I have done, left my brand new GH3 camera and lens in the cab. In a panic I ran into reception and the staff leapt into action and did all that could including dozens of calls. The rooms aren't new but highly maintained and spotlessly clean, top marks. The taxi company Whittlesea taxis were most unhelpful and the camera is gone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Was very impressed when entering the lobby and checking in. The check in went exceptionally well and the staff was very nice. It was nice to receive a warm chocolate cookie upon arrival.The room was very spacious and exceptionally clean. The beds were very comfortable. Since the hotel is located close to the airport, it was a bit noisy as planes fly in and out of the Las Vegas airport 24/7. Would have liked to stay for the breakfast but had to leave the hotel at 5:00 am for flight and breakfast didn't start until 6:00 am.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

When driving up, the building seems brand new, but the rooms are a bit worn and dated. Old kitchenettes, old appliances. Nice TV, spacious and clean. Ok service, breakfast is fine. We booked "blind", i.e. did not know which hotel we were going to get, and for the money it was fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

…it is a bit noisy. I stayed here for only one night on April 19-20. First and foremost, all Staff I encountered, from when I checked in to when I checked out, were wonderful, especially the night auditor (Joe? Jose? I can’t exactly recall his name) who was super friendly, even when I showed up after 1:00 in the morning. When I was unloading my car, a plane that was landing at McCarran International Airport went by directly overhead. It was loud, and it went right over the hotel by only about several hundred feet, it was pretty close. The room was functional, but a bit dated, especially the kitchen where the fridge (also loud, probably to help block out some of the airplane noise) and the oven looked like they were from the 1980s. The AC was powerful, and loud as well, again, possibly left that way to block out the airplane noise. The internet worked well, the bed was very comfortable and I did sleep well despite the noise, breakfast was good, parking is free, and the exterior of the hotel property looked very well maintained. Despite the noise issue as listed above, this was a good stay, and I will come back if I happen to be in the area and the price is right.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM57434, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
CaliforniaCameron ~

It’s great to hear from you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience with us. I’m pleased to know you found our friendly staff to be helpful and the property well maintained. I understand that the airplane path can be a bit annoying; unfortunately the path does not appear to be shifting anywhere in the near future. I will have the team pay special attention to the appliances that you mentioned in the room that were also noisy. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Shannon O'Boyle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I wanted to stay off the strip , so thus place was perfect. It's a typical Marriott, nothing unexpected. The people are nice, the breakfast is adequate. It's in a quiet area, though does get plane traffic until around 11.

I had to drive into the strip everyday, which takes about 15 minutes . I never experienced any traffic. All the hotels have free self parking, but if course expect to walk.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM57434, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Fluid164 ~
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to hearing from our guests. I am glad to hear we met your needs on this recent visit. We hope to see you on your next Las Vegas visit.

Regards,

Shannon O'Boyle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley

Address: 2190 Olympic Avenue, Henderson, NV 89014
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley Hotel Henderson
Residence Inn Henderson
Henderson Residence Inn
Residence Inn Green Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.