We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Henderson NV Residence Inn was fine!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2190 Olympic Avenue, Henderson, NV 89014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 27 hotels in Henderson
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Henderson NV Residence Inn was fine!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We joined friends from SF Bay Area for four nights last week at Residence Inn, Henderson, NV and were fully satisfied. Nice to be a few short miles from the Strip. Free shuttles to Strip and the airport much appreciated. Breakfast buffet was great. Both our rooms were very clean and well equipped. Staff was very helpful. Cheerful, in fact. Location is great. In airport landing glide path, but not a bother at all; no sound problems. Nice mix of clients: leisure travelers, a Seattle youth soccer team, families, business travelers..the whole gamut. Next time we go to Vegas, we'll be staying here, for sure. Thanks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM57434, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Robert and Louise K.
Thank you for your review of your visit to our Residence Inn Henderson. We are glad that you were able to enjoy many of the services and amenities that our hotel and local area has to offer during your stay. We strive to exceed the expectations of our guests and glad that we were able to exceed yours during your stay with us. I will be sharing your comments with the entire staff so they know that their hard work every day is appreciated by our guests. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you return to the Vegas area.
Sincerely,

Shannon O'Boyle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    44
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
40
18
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The past guests who reviewed this hotel positively must have been blind or had very low expectations. It is a filthy, dirty hotel. The hallways smell like burned carpet. The exterior and interior is filty; the hallways especially. The rooms haven't been renovated since the early 90's I'd bet and are nasty. My room had a queen size bed and the mattress flipped up if you sat on the edge. There were 3 puny lumpy pillows and the sheets and window treatments were stained. The staff acts as though it's the guests pleasure to be able to stay there and are surly, unhelpful, and curt. It's a great location, but I will never stay there again. Certainly unlike any Residence Inn I've stayed in previously-about 45 room nites last year.

Room Tip: Yes, stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM57434, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Linda L.
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry that we weren’t able to meet your expectations that you had before arriving at our hotel. We take pride in our guest suites and buildings and I am sorry to hear you did not see us in the best light. I will discuss your comments with the team and see where we can improve on these issues. We would love for you to give us a second chance if you are ever back in the Henderson area. We appreciate your Marriott loyalty and the opportunity to hear about your stay.
Sincerely,

Shannon O'Boyle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

As a loyal marriot rewards member, this hotel was my first choice when coming to henderson with my family. Looking for a great place for my husband and 2 small children. The full sized kitchen was great with everything I need so far from home. The front desk staff was greatly accomidating with an early check in for we had been flying all night. The staff suggest a quiter room location since my children were small. They have a great breakfast with a little bit of everything for everyone. The beds are great, like all marriots. The room was upgraded to a bigger suite (one perk of being a gold member)!! The rooms are nice and spacious, plenty of room for little ones. The airplane noise that everyone complained about is not that bad. Hello we in Vegas!!! The location was great, close to shopping, casinos, a great athletic club, and walking paths. Far enough from the strip to eliminate the weirdness, but only a ten min drive to fun. The management is definitly doing there job here, for the housekeeping was extremely impressive. These women go above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need, and the rooms were very clean. The price we paid was great for the quality of rooms.Just another reminder that marriots are the best!!!! Thanks again to everyone that made our stay the greatest!!!!

Room Tip: 2nd floor is quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed one nght for a trade show. Wanted to stay away from the strip, traffic to show was an easy car ride. Although airplanes were landing flying high above this location, we heard nothing (a very weak sound). Wide comfortable room, well equipped. Bed quality was excelllent. Reception desk morning person was very helpfull. Warm breakfast included. Very attentive food service by 2 senior ladies.

We also stayed at nearby Courtyard and definitely preferred this one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Family stayed one night in the process of moving. Rooms are nice sized (we had the double room suite) and the pool was great. The breakfast was good as well. The beds were the most comfortable we had slept on in quite some time. The only negative I can give this property was they are right under the flight pattern for McCarren airport so you hear planes OFTEN especially Southwest airlines.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The first thing to consider about this hotel is that depending on air traffic control there is a chance it is directly underneath the landing pattern for the airport, which makes it noisy. I stayed here for one night on a recent road trip. Check in was easy, and the lady at the front desk was very friendly. The room however, was disappointing. The size was nice, a typical Residence Inn in that way. However, on closer inspection it seemed as though housekeeping had missed a few things. There were peanut shells on top of the sofa, and a dirty spoon sticking out of the drain of the sink. My girlfriend and I were traveling with our dog and had to pay a $100 pet fee. I would not be so picky about the peanut shell and sink, if it wasn't for the fact that I had to pay $100 for a dog who outside of a few hairs that could be easily vaccumed for a housekeeping crew who obviously does not pay attention to detail anyway. Given all the choices in hotels in the area I would definitely not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM57434, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I sincerely regret that you did not have a pleasant experience. The housekeeping issues have been reviewed with the staff as I can assure you this is not our standard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

This is our first stay in a Residence Inn and we are delighted with the facilities and overall standard. The staff could not be more friendly or helpful, offering numerous suggestions for things to do. The hotel is ideal for families, we are travelling with 2 teenage boys so the second bedroom and bathroom is fantastic. Free wifi, a small but well equipped gym, free breakfast and a small pool complete an excellent package. It is near the airport but then most things in Vegas are! However, any aeroplane noise is very minor akin to a truck passing the hotel. If you are disturbed by the flights you are not taking advantage of what Vegas has to offer. We are due to stay in two more RIs during our vacation - cant wait. Off to the strip!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM57434, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are very glad you and your family enjoyed your first experience at a Residence Inn. I do hope you had the same great experience at the next two hotels. It is also satisfying to know that our staff made you feel at home and were able to help with suggestions of things to do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley Hotel
Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley Hotel Henderson
Residence Inn Henderson
Henderson Residence Inn
Residence Inn Green Valley
Address: 2190 Olympic Avenue, Henderson, NV 89014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 hotels in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.