We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute choice -- worked out great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley to your Saves list
Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2190 Olympic Avenue, Henderson, NV 89014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Last minute choice -- worked out great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We made a reservation here at the last minute when some changes to our plans led us to staying one night in Vegas. It's in a commercial/residential area away from the Strip. If you've stayed at a Residence Inn before, you'll find it very familiar, with all the usual conveniences of being at a Residence Inn. Slight noise from planes, seemed to decrease as it went into evening and earplugs definitely helped. Breakfast was ok -- have had better at a Residence Inn -- bagel was stale and waffle batter seemed thinned out.

Thought it was fun that you can "spin the wheel" at the front desk for bonus Marriott points. We walked away with 200 extra points.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM57434, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We value feedback from our guests to help us improve our hotel. I have shared your comments with our staff. I am also glad you enjoyed the "Wheel of Prizes" we have for our Marriott Rewards Elite members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    51
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
49
23
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Enjoyed the stay here, easy going friendly staff. Nice pool. Right on jet path for airport but not a big problem-interior room was quiet.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Spent Memorial Day Weekend from 5/25-5/27 2012 in this hotel. Spacious room approx 400 sq ft. Fit 4 adults and 1 kid comfortably. Furnishings fit in perfectly. Away from casino which is perfect for families like ours. Breakfast is very good. Had both hot and cold items - really filling! My daughter likes the waffle station a lot and was able to make her own waffles with blueberries and whip cream. Was not able to swim as day was windy and swimming pool was cold. Over all experience was very positive- love his hotel. Got a good deal in Priceline for $222 for 2 nights (Friday and Saturday). Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
475 reviews 475 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel once before about three or four years ago and the property has been maintained, not renovated. The elevator in Building C certainly could use some maintenance as the stainless steel panels rattle when in operation.

My room was on the third floor, pool side and despite the hotel being on the direct flight path to the airport - the airplanes fly about 1500 feet overhead - my room was quiet enough. If you like to sit outside for a quiet evening, though, the is not the place if the planes are landing to the West.

The breakfast buffet is just average Residence Inn fare but the ladies taking care of it hustled to keep all of the food trays and coffe full. All of the staff I encountered we're wonderful!

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed here while we had some extensive work done on our home. I was very nice and quiet, We had a large refrigerator, full stove and counter top and dish washer. We had a couple issues worth checking out before you find it for yourself. We stayed on the third floor, it was a good pick. The air filter for the air conditioner was so dirty that when I accidently touched it dirt fell everywhere. Trash is only picked up once a day. They offer free breakfast every day. And three snacks during the evening on different days. There are lots of places to walk to for eating out; Sammy’s Pizza, and Joes Crab Shake. The laundry mat is on the 2nd floor and $1.25 per load. They have a nice salt water pool.

Room Tip: The top floor is the best unless you have pets they have to stay on the bottom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We have stayed at this Residence Inn many times and, as always, it is a great place to come "home" to when in Vegas. The prices are good and the rooms are spotless, if getting a bit worn, the front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. We always enjoy the breakfast and this time was no exception - the staff was excellent and so nice to our 3 year old granddaughter. The grounds are also well kept, but the rooms and the hotel overall are really ready for an update and some extra basic maintenance - the ice maker in our fridge did not work, but the front desk staff kept us supplied with bags of ice.

Although the hotel is right in the flight path of McCarran, the noise doesn't really bother us; maybe we are already asleep or just not there during the high traffic times. It's kind of fun to see the airplanes flying in so close overhead! The last few times we have stayed here the noise from the courtyard has been worse than the airplanes, so ask for a room not overlooking the courtyard if early morning or late evening noise will bother you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the courtyard if early morning or late evening noise will bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

This is an excellent choice if you are traveling with a family and wish to avoid the noise and crowds of the strip. Airport noise was not noticeable at all (although I had just driven 11 hours and I was tired). We had a first floor two bedroom which was roomy and well-appointed. Convenient location in Henderson puts you close to a large selection of restaurants and stores. If you simply must gamble while you're in the Las Vegas area, there are casinos nearby and the Strip is only 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: Request a first floor room to minimize airport noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley

Address: 2190 Olympic Avenue, Henderson, NV 89014
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley Hotel Henderson
Residence Inn Henderson
Henderson Residence Inn
Residence Inn Green Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.