We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2190 Olympic Avenue, Henderson, NV 89014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Las Vegas Golf
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
los angeles, ca
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great value for money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Spent Memorial Day Weekend from 5/25-5/27 2012 in this hotel. Spacious room approx 400 sq ft. Fit 4 adults and 1 kid comfortably. Furnishings fit in perfectly. Away from casino which is perfect for families like ours. Breakfast is very good. Had both hot and cold items - really filling! My daughter likes the waffle station a lot and was able to make her own waffles with blueberries and whip cream. Was not able to swim as day was windy and swimming pool was cold. Over all experience was very positive- love his hotel. Got a good deal in Priceline for $222 for 2 nights (Friday and Saturday). Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    49
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
47
20
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
458 reviews 458 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel once before about three or four years ago and the property has been maintained, not renovated. The elevator in Building C certainly could use some maintenance as the stainless steel panels rattle when in operation.

My room was on the third floor, pool side and despite the hotel being on the direct flight path to the airport - the airplanes fly about 1500 feet overhead - my room was quiet enough. If you like to sit outside for a quiet evening, though, the is not the place if the planes are landing to the West.

The breakfast buffet is just average Residence Inn fare but the ladies taking care of it hustled to keep all of the food trays and coffe full. All of the staff I encountered we're wonderful!

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

A regular user of Marriott properties; service was great but being in the flight path of the LV Airport is horrible!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM57434, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. It is great to hear the staff service met your expectations. I do regret the noise from the airplanes was a problem during your stay. We have found that some of our guests are more sensitive to the noise where others do not hear them at all while in their rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed here while we had some extensive work done on our home. I was very nice and quiet, We had a large refrigerator, full stove and counter top and dish washer. We had a couple issues worth checking out before you find it for yourself. We stayed on the third floor, it was a good pick. The air filter for the air conditioner was so dirty that when I accidently touched it dirt fell everywhere. Trash is only picked up once a day. They offer free breakfast every day. And three snacks during the evening on different days. There are lots of places to walk to for eating out; Sammy’s Pizza, and Joes Crab Shake. The laundry mat is on the 2nd floor and $1.25 per load. They have a nice salt water pool.

Room Tip: The top floor is the best unless you have pets they have to stay on the bottom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We have stayed at this Residence Inn many times and, as always, it is a great place to come "home" to when in Vegas. The prices are good and the rooms are spotless, if getting a bit worn, the front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. We always enjoy the breakfast and this time was no exception - the staff was excellent and so nice to our 3 year old granddaughter. The grounds are also well kept, but the rooms and the hotel overall are really ready for an update and some extra basic maintenance - the ice maker in our fridge did not work, but the front desk staff kept us supplied with bags of ice.

Although the hotel is right in the flight path of McCarran, the noise doesn't really bother us; maybe we are already asleep or just not there during the high traffic times. It's kind of fun to see the airplanes flying in so close overhead! The last few times we have stayed here the noise from the courtyard has been worse than the airplanes, so ask for a room not overlooking the courtyard if early morning or late evening noise will bother you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the courtyard if early morning or late evening noise will bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

This is an excellent choice if you are traveling with a family and wish to avoid the noise and crowds of the strip. Airport noise was not noticeable at all (although I had just driven 11 hours and I was tired). We had a first floor two bedroom which was roomy and well-appointed. Convenient location in Henderson puts you close to a large selection of restaurants and stores. If you simply must gamble while you're in the Las Vegas area, there are casinos nearby and the Strip is only 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: Request a first floor room to minimize airport noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

We are regular Residence Inn clients and I know what to expect and what I want. I was concerned about the airplane noise plus that some of the reviews seemed a little mediocre. I was most pleasantly surprised to see what a terrific hotel this is. The PROS: We stayed in a one bedroom;. There are two extra closets/cupboards to store luggage, hang up coats, etc. on top of the regular clothes closet. This was great. The room was spotless and housekeeping was reliable. They have a great system here whereby when you check in they ask you if you would like your room cleaned in the morning or afternoon and they abide by your choice. We have stayed at other RI;s lately where they were short on towels or only came late in the day - that did not happen here. Breakfast was standard RI and they did not run out of anything. We were on the first floor and did not notice the planes at all which I did not understand , but was happy about. All the rooms have a full oven and stove which is atypical for a studio or one BR Residence Inn. The pool is situated in a nice enclave and not near the parking like other hotels. It is a nice size pool with pool towels outside . The water was quite warm. CONS: Although the room was immaculate, there were a few minor tears on the sofa plus the sofa cushions were pretty flat and had seen better days. Also the kitchen is a little short on cupboard space which could be due to having a full stove. All in all, though, this is an excellent and very clean hotel.

Room Tip: Perhaps being on the first floor aided in not hearing the planes overhead, since the hotel is on a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM57434, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to send comments regarding your stay. The feedback we recieve is very important to us in our effort to provide a great hotel and outstanding service. We look forward to your return stay if in the Las Vegas area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley

Address: 2190 Olympic Avenue, Henderson, NV 89014
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley Hotel Henderson
Residence Inn Henderson
Henderson Residence Inn
Residence Inn Green Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.