We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest staff!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Henderson Casino Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Henderson Casino Hotel to your Saves list
Fiesta Henderson Casino Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   777 West Lake Mead Drive, Henderson, NV 89015   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
Los Angeles, California
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Honest staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Whenever in Vegas, we stay in hotels along or very near the Strip, however, last July 20, 2012, we decided to go to Henderson, to see and explore the town for the first time. We stayed at Fiesta Henderson. The rate is reasonable, affordable! The kids enjoyed the buffet and the pool. We met a kind-hearted restaurant waitress by the name of Gosia and she was so nice and you could tell that she's a genuine, warm and gentle person, my kids liked her!
We checked out and were back in Los Angeles, when we realized we left an electronic gadget in our room and just impossible to go back and retrieve the gadget. In this age of modern technology, everything can be hacked, passwords changed, etc., should we say bye bye to our gadget?

My wife called the hotel and lo and behold, staff Rosalinda found it in the room and turned it in to the Housekeeping supervisor/manager Antonio, and he assured us that the gadget was in his office, nobody has access to his room except himself. being a Sunday, we were told to call the following day and talk to Charlotte and she would take care of it. Thank heavens for honest people like them!!! Charlotte was so jolly and she immediately mailed the gadget to us via UPS! we received it several days after.

We lost several items in different hotels along and near the strip, i left an electric toothbrush charger in one hotel and when we called them, staff said they did not see anything in our room! We travel with our kids, although i am not using them as an excuse, one cannot help but lose a thing or two! But we are so grateful and in awe of the Fiesta Henderson staff for their honesty!!!!!!.we will definitely be back! KUDOS to Rosalinda, Gosia, Charlotte, Antonio!! You are precious, blessings to all of you!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    153
    73
    38
    29
See reviews for
103
117
53
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at the fiesta casino, and I have to say as for the rooms they were pretty nice, very well cleaned it all seemed to work very well, (fixtures, TV, controls,lights) we got a 2 bed room on the 7th floor the elevators didn't smell like smoke as I had expected they were going to since the casino is on the bottom floor. The service was good very attentive, and the pool was nice, I didn't get to use it (wasn't closed just had ..umm other priorities) though it was fairly private in the back. Comfortable beds and pillows as well. Overall a good place to spend the night a not so good place to gamble (my opinion."kept loosing") oh and also the online price that states that's at the desk is wrong so if you can book online and save some money.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

If u plan to stay here make sure to pay cash! We got charged a separate charge of $33.45 for something. I'm still unable to find out what it is and when I would get a refund (if any). The pics u see are not true. The pool and rooms are not that great as shown. Motel 6 rooms r better. No wonder why they give u a low rate. I will NEVER stay at this hotel or any of there chain hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Ok..so we drive here from Los Angeles for a birthday party. Id rather have stayed in Vegas but the birthday girl lived in Henderson.

First off....it took like 30 minutes to check in, unbelievable. My wife said the person checking us in was new thats why it took so long...but still, it shouldnt have taken that long. The place charges a resort fee which is a total joke. Why do places do that? Just charge the rooms an extra $10 a day and say "we dont charge a resort fee"....but whatever.

You can tell this place needs some major upkeep. There were several titles missing around the pool...come on people, it looks nasty...replace those damn titles. You can tell the wallpaper was starting to peel and the T.V. was something from the mid 1980's.

I guess what the real clincher was the damn A/C, SWEET JESUS!!! that thing was SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO loud, i could barely sleep. My mother-in-law was in the room directly next door and she said the same thing....it was nearly impossible to sleep.

When we checked out...my mother-in-law paid her $100 deposit in cash...SUPER BIG MISTAKE. I think its unbelievebale they charge a deposit, but then again i have always paid with credit cards so maybe i never noticed i was charged a hold deposit, but since she paid in cash...we had to wait 40 minutes for someone to come up and inspect our room to make sure she didnt steal the 3 decade old television or walk off with the A/C unit that would wake the dead. So we had to sit around for 40 minutes before our 4 hour drive back to Los Angeles.

It wasn't a horrible stay but i would definately rather have stayed in vegas...but if you have to stay at Henderson.....i say try somewhere else.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort mohave, az
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were dirty bathroom floor had hair on it and floor was filthy tub was not clean. Buffett was awful closet was all dusty. I have stayed here before two tears ago it wasnt bad dont know what happenned

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

There is nothing wrong with the Fiesta Henderson if you can stand a loud A/C just about all night long. The casino was comfortable with plenty of slots, video poker and table games. The roulette is as low as a $2.00 minimum (four 50 cent chips). The restaurants are good with a always consistent Denny's to a great steakhouse, Fuego's. The room is clean, but the A/C is noisy and constant. If you went at a time of the year when you could turn it off completely, then you's have a great stay at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: You can't avoid the A/C noise unless you push the "off" button.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is an excellent choice if you don't want to stay right in Las Vegas. It is close to the airport and the Strip (right off the highway) and has a selection of restaurants in their hotel, along with a small arcade and a movie theater.

The rooms are decent sized and clean. Older tv and wired Internet in the room (tv not a big deal to me when I travel - I'm renting the room for a few days, not making it a permanent residence). No real frills or perks but very good value.

Staff is friendly and helpful - didn't really have a lot of interaction with them but check-in was fast and smooth.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Henderson Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Henderson Casino Hotel

Address: 777 West Lake Mead Drive, Henderson, NV 89015
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Henderson
#5 Casino Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Henderson Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiesta Henderson sits on more than 46 acres in Henderson, Nevada, one of the Las Vegas Valley’s fastest growing communities, and is located on Lake Mead Parkway, adjacent to the junction of I-95 and the 215 Beltway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fiesta Henderson Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Henderson Hotel Henderson
Fiesta Hotel Henderson
Henderson Fiesta Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Henderson Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.