We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, nice rooms, good breakfast buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley to your Saves list
Courtyard Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 North Green Valley Parkway, Henderson, NV 89014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Las Vegas Golf
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
St. George, Utah
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good hotel, nice rooms, good breakfast buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I admit, I'm a Marriott snob. I've expanded my experiences of late, however I always come back to Marriott. This is a great little hotel, very clean and appealing. The rooms were very nice and the service was excellent, as expected. The TV didn't work right, they were just changing carriers and we got caught on the wrong night. I also left our laundry (our fault) but the hotel said it was not there, so someone has our dirty clothes. Embarrasing, but again, our fault for leaving it behind. I just wish the cleaning staff had turned it in to the lost and found so we could wash our own underwear. Other than that, this was a nice experience.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor. It was quiet and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    42
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
15
32
14
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Silicon Valley, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

This Marriot Courtyard is pretty much like any other Courtyard, alittle worn but still clean. BUT, it is located directly under the flight path from McCarran International Airport. Every 2-5 minutes a jet thunders low overhead. I was tired and the noise stopped around 10 pm, thankfully. But at 6AM it started again in full force. I was woken up around 1am and 3am by (private?) jets landing. The Marriot websites DO NOT DISCLOSE this; they are lying by omission! Customer, BEWARE! You may not sleep much!

I do not understand why Marriott as a hotel chain with high standards allows this place to remain a Courtyard. It should be a Motel6 or a Days Inn!!!!

Room Tip: Bring Ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

This hotel is fine. I didn't find the staff too friendly, but they did their job just fine. I didn't see any bugs or anything at the hotel. It has a comfortable looking lobby. About 4 miles away from Green Valley Ranch Hotel and Casino if you are looking to gamble or get something good to eat If you are looking for a htoel in this part of town, I can recommend this one.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Easy check-in. Clean comfortable room and bed. Clean showers and bathrooms. no bugs!
CONS: Towels like sandpaper. Why can't hotels at least use fabric softener?
Shower had no "real" pressure.

Pros: Non-gaming hotel. Non smoking hotel. Helpful staff.

Yes, I would stay here again. It is just a short ride to the Las Vegas Strip. For gaming, we went to Green Valley Ranch casino in Henderson. Very nice place!!

Room Tip: Need to request a fridge and microwave for room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Title says it all. I immediately killed it with my shoe and had them move me immediately to a new room, but it creeped me out for the entire night. Also, their color printer is REALLy slow if you need to print anything in the business center area. Bed was extremely soft. . .when you sit on it, it almost sinks all the way down to the box spring. Otherwise, the front desk staff was very nice. And it seems to be a favorite hotel of flight attendants.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYDMNGR, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
We sincerely regret this isolated incident as pest control is a high priority for us due to the steady stream of guests constantly arriving. This hotel retains a professional pest control company to routinely monitor the hotel and to try and prevent incidents such as this one. To take measures of added precaution, the hotel has just been thoroughly treated and inspected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

I stayed at this hotel as a starting point on a road trip. This hotel is not in Vegas. It's in Henderson which is about a 15 mile trip from the Vegas car rental location. For a hotel this close to Vegas, you would never believe how peaceful. The hotel was very clean, front desk staff were professional. The complimentary breakfast was good. They kept the food refilled and fresh throughout the morning. This is a classic Courtyard...and why I keep staying at the Courtyard. This is a good place to stay. I would stay again anytime.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

We were very happy with our weekend stay. The hotel was clean, quiet and we were upgraded to a suite on the first floor. Pool was relaxing. Breakfast was satisfying.
If you are looking for a place that is off the strip, clean and quiet. Excellent choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite facing pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley

Address: 2800 North Green Valley Parkway, Henderson, NV 89014
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley Courtyard by Marriott hotel is the perfect destination for business and leisure travelers. It is nestled among three of the world's most renowned man-made attractions: the Las Vegas Strip, the Hoover Dam, and Lake Mead. In a convenient location on the southeast side of Las Vegas, the Green Valley Courtyard offers you the perfect escape after a busy day. You can rest easy in it's spacious rooms featuring free high speed internet access, unwind by it's outdoor pool and jacuzzi, or get a energizing workout in the on-site fitness center. The hotel also offers a 24 Market and a restaurant which is open for breakfast. Complimentary airport shuttle service between the hours of 7 AM and 9 PM is also available. Arrangements can be made through the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley Hotel Henderson
Courtyard Henderson
Henderson Marriott
Henderson Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.