We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Bakery, Great Taste!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Layers Bakery Desserts

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Layers Bakery Desserts
665 S Green Valley Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052
702-221-2253
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 549 Restaurants in Henderson
Restaurant details
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Small Bakery, Great Taste!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Layers may be small, but business is big! Many are going in to taste the delicious cupcakes, but what else does this place have to offer? I personally love the French Toast, but you can get sandwiches and other things.

It can get a little crowded, however. For a small place, it packs many, but many want to go. Just be sure you can find a table. But how are the cupcakes? One word: Heavenly. These were just great! If you are a cake fan, Layers is a must go to! Kids will love it, but it's not a big place to go for a big meal. I would say to eat with no more than 5, because it's pretty casual. But casual is not bad. In fact, for a quick meal, Layers is fantastic. If you're near Vegas, you should check it out!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vegas
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Organic food, wonderful flavor!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This bakery is very cute and has trendy, bright decor. The food is made with organic ingredients, and it tastes absolutely amazing! It's a nice place to sit and relax while enjoying anything from coffee to a wonderful breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Vegas lacks nice coffee shops, and I'd say layers is a great option we do have here.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best coffee in town and pastries....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Love the coffee here and the bakery well it is just too good and I would weigh 1000 pounds. if I ate everything I wanted in there....I love the Conservative sandwich and all of the soups and salads are excellent. Breakfast is good, but very small portions you could leave a little hungry....

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Amazing Cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I pre-ordered an "Oh My Ganache" for my husbands birthday, and it was heavenly. It may sound like a lot of chocolate, but it is in no way overwhelming. The cake was light and moist, andn the mousse filling was a wonderful compliment. I can't wait to try some of the others. It was worth every penny, and the price was very reasonable for a cake of this quality.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“New location is on GV Parkway and Horizon Ridge in Target parking lot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I liked it a lot when it was at the Sunset location. Now that they're in a larger place, they have more variety of desserts and have added food to their menu. I've tried a couple of their sandwiches. They are great, but fair warning, its pricey. Its like eating those expensive sandwiches at Starbucks, but a better sandwich. Their dessert bars and cookies are really good. I haven't had a large cake there, but I've eaten a small chocolate ganache cake and it was good but pretty rich. You can't eat a lot of it, so you can actually get away with getting a smaller cake if you don't have a lot of people. I got the small one for 4 people and it lasted for a couple of days!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Layers Bakery Desserts also viewed

 

Been to Layers Bakery Desserts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Layers Bakery Desserts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.