We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee in town and pastries....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Layers Bakery Desserts

Layers Bakery Desserts
665 S Green Valley Pkwy, Ste 100, Henderson, NV 89052
702-221-2253
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #118 of 568 Restaurants in Henderson
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Café, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Bright, airy modern decor, family owned, organically focused bakery cafe serving breakfast, lunch, bakery desserts and coffee. Custom/special occasion cakes and many gluten-free options available. We specialize in using organic and GMO-free ingredients.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best coffee in town and pastries....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Love the coffee here and the bakery well it is just too good and I would weigh 1000 pounds. if I ate everything I wanted in there....I love the Conservative sandwich and all of the soups and salads are excellent. Breakfast is good, but very small portions you could leave a little hungry....

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Amazing Cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I pre-ordered an "Oh My Ganache" for my husbands birthday, and it was heavenly. It may sound like a lot of chocolate, but it is in no way overwhelming. The cake was light and moist, andn the mousse filling was a wonderful compliment. I can't wait to try some of the others. It was worth every penny, and the price was very reasonable for a cake of this quality.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“New location is on GV Parkway and Horizon Ridge in Target parking lot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I liked it a lot when it was at the Sunset location. Now that they're in a larger place, they have more variety of desserts and have added food to their menu. I've tried a couple of their sandwiches. They are great, but fair warning, its pricey. Its like eating those expensive sandwiches at Starbucks, but a better sandwich. Their dessert bars and cookies are really good. I haven't had a large cake there, but I've eaten a small chocolate ganache cake and it was good but pretty rich. You can't eat a lot of it, so you can actually get away with getting a smaller cake if you don't have a lot of people. I got the small one for 4 people and it lasted for a couple of days!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The quiche is my mainstay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I always order the same thing for lunch at this place. It is always good. It is a good place to gather with the gals for lunch. They do have salads. And lots of yummy breads and dessert items.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wedding cake bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Layers made by wedding cake which was gorgeous and delicious!!

The tiramisu and heavenly coconut were amazing!

The pricing is reasonable and well worth every penny.......I highly recommend

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Layers Bakery Desserts also viewed

 

Been to Layers Bakery Desserts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Layers Bakery Desserts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.