We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swanky find in Henderson.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hank's Fine Steaks & Martinis

Hank's Fine Steaks & Martinis
2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Green Valley Ranch, Henderson, NV 89052
(702) 617-7075
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Hank's Fine Steaks & Martinis is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 549 Restaurants in Henderson
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Green Valley Parkway and I-215
Description: Luxury dining with impressive menu selections, including steaks and seafood, to satisfy any palate. Hank’s Fine Steak’s and Martinis features tender, oversized, center cut dry-aged prime steaks, signature bone-in meats and fresh fish flown in daily. A meat lover’s Mecca with masterful preparation and a 7,500 bottle wine cellar. Hank's never fails to attempt and delight. Enjoy a cocktail at the Piano Bar. Private Dining Room hosts up to 40 people. Happy Hour available 7 days a week, featuring 1/2 price Martinis!
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Swanky find in Henderson.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Wonderful service and once you're inside the restaurant, you'll feel like one of the elite. It is pricey but a great splurge.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    25
    12
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I don't frequent high end restaurants like this other than for business, but my husband and I had the opportunity to do so for night out. The atmosphere at Hank's was really lovely, very warm and inviting. The service was just as good as the food! The filet is one of the best I've every had, although my husband's filet was a bit undercooked and definitely rare although ordered at medium, but was still very tasty and edible as is. The only disappointment was the "colossal baked potato". I've had baked potatoes at high end restaurants, and for the price, there was nothing special about it. But the grilled asparagus was phenomenal! Overall, very pricey but highly recommended!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good Steaks, Great Martinis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I went to Hanks for Valentine's Day and it was very good. I ordered the lobster chowder, which I would highly recommend. Chucks of lobster, fresh corn, in a rich broth. Yum. My boyfriend ordered a blue cheese wedge salad, which was also excellent. You could very easily share salads here. I saw quite a few people asking for the salads to be split because they are so big. This will save you money and room in your belly for the other food to come. I ordered the queen cut prime rib, which was good, but not amazing. His filet was much better. Bernaise sauce was excellent. Sides were also very good. We ordered garlic mashed potatoes and grilled asparagus. Sides are a la cart, but are definitely shareable. There were probably 10 asparagus spears in the side and they were cooked to perfection. Next time, I would order a filet instead, but everything was delicious. The best part? The martinis. I am not usually a martini person and I usually order wine with dinner. But, I figured that since this was a martini bar I should give them a try. They do NOT dissappoint. I had a blackberry blossom, which was so good I'd like the recipe. He was a blue martini (can't remember the name suddenly?!) that was also excellent. They have happy hour from 4-6 and martinis are half off at the bar. I am already planning on going back for appetizers and maritinis at some point. Hanks is at Green Valley Ranch, which is OFF the strip in case anyone is wondering. You would need a car to get to the location (about 15 min drive from the Strip). The ambiance was modern, but not too modern. Beautiful fire in the center. Gorgeous. And, great service. For two martinis, two sides, two steaks, and two appetizers our bill was $160, which is pricey. Good for a special occasion.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great place to be social...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Hanks is just a great social place for the over 35 crowd. Things are pricey but fairly good, and it's still a very pretty venue,

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Better than I would have expected; good steaks and drinks and service was good. The main waiter had an assistant that messed up a few things and didn't really focus on his customers.
But the restaurant was very nice and comfortable.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hank's Fine Steaks & Martinis also viewed

 

Been to Hank's Fine Steaks & Martinis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hank's Fine Steaks & Martinis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;