We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE absolute BEST!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osaka

Osaka
10920 S Eastern Ave, Henderson, NV 89052
(702) 616-3788
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 549 restaurants in Henderson
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“THE absolute BEST!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Friends keep trying to get us to switch r fav sushi house, but honestly none of the others can compare! The ambiance, freshness, originality, service & friendliness have yet to b beat! The chefs will cater to UR wants - suggesting or creating Ur food UR way! It's worth every penny!!! :)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    16
    5
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Teppanyaki is good, and they have a tatami room for small parties if you want”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I've gone to the teppanyaki area several times for birthday celebrations as well as family dinners. It gets a little expensive though for a typical night out, and I'd rather eat in the regular room in front and eat off the normal menu that's half the price. I don't need the show. Since one of our extended family members enjoys the filet mignon when its cooked on the grill, we end up in the back though. When there's 4 people, that bill is over $120!! And whatever you order is cooked on the flat top, and distributed to everyone. So if you have an expensive shrimp and beef dish, everyone gets some of it, making your dinner less... but I noticed we don't get the filet mignon that my family member orders. It's not fairly distributed. My kids will get some of my food, and I end up getting a piece of their chicken in exchange for my shrimp. :( That's the only thing I don't like about the place. But opt for the fried rice, its the best!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Kind of Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

The service was very good, the atmosphere was appropriate, the decoration was nice, but the food, which is the primary reason you go to a restaurant, was average. I know they have another location in Las Vegas, and some friends highly recommended this other location. Only one of us (party of four) ordered sushi as an appetizer and I was told that sushi is their main thing. They have many special and exotic sushi which we didn't order and now I am regretting that. But when I look into a Japanese restaurant, I usually judge them by the simple tuna sushi, or their sashimi which is a simple cut of different fish. This really show you the quality of the restaurant. There is a big difference in price between different cuts and different individual fish and its up to the chef (or maybe the owner) to decide which cut to purchase. So I had a grilled salmon with a teriyaki sauce. The sauce seemed to me as if it was bought in a supermarket. I am used to when I go to a Japanese restaurant to have a home made teriyaki with onions. This one was plain. The salmon itself was not bad. But it wasn't that great either.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Japanese Food In Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We just LOVE Osaka. The sushi is fresh and always made perfect. We have always had the best experiences at Osaka in Henderson- whether we are with our whole family, sitting at the sushi bar or eating at the Teppan grill. Thanks, Osaka, for always providing great service and an amazing culinary experience!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“just ok and pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

The food and drink were very pricey for the service and quality. The atmosphere was good tho.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osaka also viewed

 

Been to Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.