We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terra Verde

Terra Verde
2300 Paseo Verde Parkway, Green Valley Ranch, Henderson, NV 89052-2672
(702) 617-7075
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 548 Restaurants in Henderson
Price range: $40 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 215 Highway and Green Valley Parkway
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

We originally planned to meet friends at the Buffet for Thanksgiving lunch, but when faced with an obscene line, we moved along to this place, also located in the casino. What a great choice! The service couldn't have been better. Our waiter suggested a wonderful wine (Guado), which they decanted and timely poured throughout the meal. The carpaccio with fried capers and a hint of sea salt was amazing. The Shrimp Rissoto is wonderfully rich, and a taste of my husband's. Italian sausage left me wanting more. The vanilla creme brulle is also a solid choice. As some have written, it is a bit pricey, but for what we got, we felt it was worth it.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    15
    8
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Dinner was good but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We dined her one evening during our stay here and the food was good. I am very picky about Italian food but it was good, not great but great I don't think I would go back. There are others in the resort that may be better and there are national chain spots around the resort.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Salmon was not fresh and overcooked. Very disappointed. They brought me out the spaghetti and meatballs next which was lack luster. The bill for the four of us was over $400 (we got a nice bottle of wine) and I have had better dinner at Carabbas.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“business dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I did not get to pick the menu but the food was good and the service first rate. We had chicken marsella an old standby no pasta which was curious but the first plate was a pesto pasta all very good the tiramasu was just okay

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“They keep on making it worse...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Management keeps on trying to squeeze out more and more dollars from customers,and they not shy about doing it. Now when you're seated, you're not given a food menu... only a pre-dinner drink list, with which you're left to ponder for five minutes, before anyone comes near you again, finally bringing over the regular food menu.
And another 'new' change.. all the wines previously served 'by the glass' have been eliminated... replaced by 3-6-9oz selections.. all at ridiculously inflated prices.
This is a shame and extremely annoying, the food was always pretty darn good... but when you're being told we' really only see you as $$$ signs.. then it's time to move on... like to Presidio, right nearby, and allot more patron-friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terra Verde also viewed

 

Been to Terra Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terra Verde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.