We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1553 N Boulder Hwy, Henderson, NV 89015 (Formerly Holiday Inn Henderson)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 27 hotels in Henderson
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

What a great place to stay. We checked in staff was friendly, took a little longer than usual due to the server being down but it was worth the wait. Rooms were very clean and very spacious. I would recommend this Best Western to anyone. The continental breakfast was great! So many choices and very tasty. Well worth the price for the stay, only minutes from the Las Vegas strip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    83
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
79
98
24
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We started our stay in Vegas at a timeshare near the strip.So-so. Extended our trip a few days to check out Hoover and the Grand Canyon. We should have skipped the timeshare and come here directly. Only about 11-12 miles from the strip, you can experience all the excitement, the shows, the crowds, and noise, and then come back to a quiet, relaxing refuge. Hoover dam is only about 20 minutes away, the Grand Canyon maybe a little more than 2 hours away. Beautiful rooms, very clean, excellent staff. Forgot to pack a corkscrew for the wine, walked into the lobby and before I could say a word the young lady at the desk was handing me one.Bell carts at the front door so you don't have to make several trips from the car to your room. The breakfast was in a dining room with plenty of food and choices. The bed?? One of the best hotel beds I have ever slept on. I love a firm mattress and I slept like log. Wish I could have brought it home with me. Skip the over priced, noisy, crowded hotels downtown and stay here, you'll be glad you did. I know where I will be staying anytime I'm in Vegas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We spent our first night of a recent US tour at this hotel after flying in to Vegas airport. We chose a location just out of the city, on the route leading to Hoover Dam and our next base in Flagstaff. After picking up our hire car and encountering the "wrong" street names we realised that the rental car centre had moved! No matter: the receptionist at the hotel not only produced a map showing the new location, but printed off a complete itinerary for what would be our final day's journey back to the centre. The hotel itself is spacious, has large clean rooms with comfortable beds and one of the best breakfast offerings on the circuit. Only one minor moan: is it really necessary to have quite so many TV screens all around the perimeter of the breakfast seating area?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We wanted to use the Las Vegas area as a stopover on our way from Arizona to Idaho and found this hotel on Trip Advisor and are glad we did. It was clean, quiet, reasonably priced, and well-equipped with a microwave and fridge. I appreciated the fact that the fridge ran quietly. So many times hotel refrigerators are very noisy and need to be unplugged in order to sleep better.
Breakfast had a wide variety of choices and was available in a large room instead of in just a wide spot in the lobby.
There is no place to eat within walking distance, but within a five-minute drive every food franchise known to man is available as well as countless stores and shops.
The Las Vegas Strip is 11 miles away and easily reached in a few minutes so if you don't crave the glitz of Vegas and want to save some money, this could be the hotel for you. If you are merely staying overnight on a trip to somewhere else as we did, it is ideal.
One minor glitch - the Kleenex dispenser in the bathroom was empty.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I have been to a lot of best westerns and enjoyed my stay. If you are looking at the other reviews on here please ignore them. They haven't been in recently and what ever they experienced was not true to how the hotel is at the present. I will break down my bad experience for you now so hopefully you don't have to go through it. We checked in and the place smelled like urine. We were unsure at first and thought it might be the cleaning products. Then we got to our room and it smelled so bad we were just about choking!! The windows did not open so we couldn't get any fresh air. So we went outside and handled our business for the day then we came back to use the pool which was advertised as heated but it felt ice cold so we decided to just sit outside. Then a huge bus full of teens that were in town for a soccer game invaded the hotel. They stomped, screamed, yelled, laughed, and talked as loud as possible on every floor. The hotel staff acted as if nothing was happening and didn't even try to calm them. They had to know a group of that size was coming in advanced but they didn't bother to strategically place them segregated from other guests, NOPE they just put them right around us on several floors. At 11:00 pm we knew sleep was not possible so we checked out. We asked for our money back because we didn't sleep they said no just go to a different room and we said no we want out and they said ok but you have to pay FULL PRICE!! They didn't offer for a manager we had to ask and then they said he was not in so we would have to call him. We called twice and he didn't answer the third call he finally did which was a couple days later!! He said 50 percent of our money back was fair even though we shelled out over a hundred bucks to stay there and had to switch hotels in the middle of the night because they couldn't handle business the right way. We said no and he said if we didn't like how he handled business that we could call the corporation because he is in charge and was not going to do anything else. He was super COLD. I contacted corporation and they offered me 45 bucks toward my next best western stay but i didn't want another stay after that. I had to contact their supervisors and they said they would cut me a check for 45 bucks instead along with the regular managers 50 percent back which would just about be my full money back. The negotiating to get it all took me a couple days and was terrible! DO NOT STAY HERE!!! GO TO COMFORT INN!!! We went there in the middle of the night and they felt so bad they gave us the maximum discount on our entire stay!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Bc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Wanted to be away from the busy-ness of the Las Vegas strip, and I got it. Staff friendly, courteous & helpful. Included breakfast was above average w bacon, eggs, yogurt, granola, etc. WiFi spotty at times. Found previous occupants sock in the closet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestwayMidwest, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 702-564-9200.


Sincerely,

Mark Abramvovitz

General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Ideal hotel for anyone wanting to stay in Las Vegas but not on the strip. Excellent breakfast. Within easy reach from the airport and into vegas. plenty of restaraunts especially two of the strip casinos

Room Tip: all the rooms were good. very quite hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel

Address: 1553 N Boulder Hwy, Henderson, NV 89015 (Formerly Holiday Inn Henderson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Henderson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#6 Family Hotel in Henderson
#14 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel!The BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel in Las Vegas is very centrally located to most of the outdoor activities, shopping, attractions and evening entertainments whether you’re a leisure traveler or on the go business traveler. Only ten miles from the McCarran Las Vegas airport in the City of Henderson, offers all the necessary amenities.The hotel, built two years ago, offers 115 well-appointed rooms and suites featuring free direct connect high-speed and/or Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television with over 50 channels, a microwave, refrigerator in all rooms and many other amenities. A complimentary hot breakfast and in addition Best Western Rewards members receive a copy of USA Today newspaper daily. After a long a day guest can relax at our full bar in the evening. Guests can also take advantage of the outdoor heated pool and fitness center.For leisure traveler, this is your destination for rest and relaxation. Access to 12 golf courses, five shopping centers, many attractions, site seeing and outdoor activities for the entire family, all within 15 miles radius from the hotel, and of course many more beyond the 15 mile radius. Call and tell us about how you would like to spend your vacation and one of our experienced staff would be happy to provide more information on points of interest.For the business traveler, we offer the same tools, available to you in your own office: Free wired/wireless Internet access, private voice mail, work desk with ergonomically designed desk chair, fax and copying capability, two-line speaker phone and access to the business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Henderson
Henderson Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.