We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as most people say......” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3245 St. Rose Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newport Beach, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Not as good as most people say......”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

The Hampton Inn Las Vegas South/St. Rose was okay. The front desk and breakfast area was modern and nice but the room was just okay. The room was pretty clean with no stains and a clean bathroom and shower. The a/c unit was just plain annoying! It will turn on for 2 minutes and then turn off for 2 minutes and come back on again. VERY ANNOYING! The beds and pillows were okay not too comfy but what do you expect for a 2 star hotel. The room was a little noisy at some points but it didn’t get too bad. The service was okay a little slow on some of my requests. Might I add that the breakfast was very good with great waffles and sausage. The location was not bad just off St. Rose Parkway. All and all, the hotel is not bad but there are better hotels to choose from in Vegas.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    99
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
122
109
27
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

This hotel is one of my favorite places to stay when traveling in Las Vegas / Henderson. While I love the strip, this hotel is modern, clean, quite and located in Seven Hills, a high end neighborhood of Henderson. It is extremely comfortable and modern. It has everything, free wireless, breakfast, plenty of parking and a simple, clean pool. Most importantly it has an upgraded, under the window A/C unit that keeps the room very cold, just the way I like it. A great hotel for those who want to venture to the strip, but want to sleep and relax away from the craziness of the night.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

My husband and I spent a weekend in this very clean and updated hotel for business. After 2 weeks we realized that we left his dress shoes. We called and they were found and put aside for us to pick up! Thank you for being so honest!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

I stayed at this Hampton Inn due to location. It was 3 miles from the site of a conference I was to attend. Easy in and out - major street nearby but not noisy. Rooms EXTREMELY clean and appointed well. Quiet. Breakfast was very good each day. Just wish the a/c unit in the room would allow the fan to run continuously.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

We chose the Hampton Inn because we have stayed at other Hampton Inns around the country, We were not dissapointed! We stayed there for 5 nights, and had a wonderful experience there. The room was beautiful, comfortable and VERY clean!
My husband and I have back pain, but every morning when we got up, we were pleasantly surprised how good our backs felt! (Now that we are home,...we will be shopping for a new mattress, similar the the Hampton's!!)
The people at the front desk were always helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were great, and would fit any diet. I eat a low carb diet and was happy to see items that I could enjoy!
We traveled to Las Vegas to visit area attractions, and we were thankful that the Hampton did not have gambling on site, like many others in the area. We were happy for the 15 minute drive away from the Strip to the Hampton for peace and quiet.
There are several restaurants within walking distance that had great food at resonable prices. A few nights the Manager offered a light supper, which was great! Yummy! It saved us time to stay in and eat!
If I were to give it a rating it would be A+++ !

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

I booked a handicapped room here for my mother and mother-in-law to share and they loved it! The staff from front desk to people serving breakfast treated them like royalty, the breakfast was the best on their week long trip to Utah and Las Vegas, and they loved sitting in the sunny lobby playing cards all morning. Their room was huge with a great view across the valley to the mountains; their only suggestion would be for a recliner or some other type of more comfortable seating. But they still comment on how well they were treated at the Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights. Almost new facility with all the H.I. amenities. Very friendly staff, easy drive to strip to be a tourist but away from it all if you wish to sleep soundly and not deal with the gambling fools. You wouldn't know you were in Vegas by the ambiance. Not much surrounding hotel in food category-- just so-so barfood and a Subway. I went to bed at 10pm so have no idea what nightlife was in area but it did not look to promising.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South

Address: 3245 St. Rose Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Henderson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#2 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South is situated in Henderson, just minutes from McCarran International Airport and the famous Las Vegas Strip. Experience all the excitement of Vegas with the downtown Freemont Street Experience and the Las Vegas Strip just a short 15-minute drive from the hotel. Or enjoy the style and sophistication of The M Resort and Green Valley Ranch Resort, each just two miles from the hotel. Treat yourself to a day of shopping and dining at Town Square or visit the breathtaking Red Rock Canyon and Hoover Dam. Discover Lake Mead Recreation area or go skiing and hiking on Mount Charleston. Unwind in a spacious Guest Room or choose a Suite, both featuring a 42" flat panel HD TV and a microwave and refrigerator. Wake up with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and sip on tea and coffee at any time of day in the cozy lobby. Set close to a number of businesses, this Henderson / South Las Vegas hotel offers versatility, functionality, and space. Host a meeting or event for up to 125 guests in one of our three distinct meeting rooms. Catch up with work in the business center and stay in touch with free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. Re-energize in the fitness center or plunge into the pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Henderson - South Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Hampton Inn And Suites Henderson - South Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Henderson
Henderson Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.