We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than Bellagio!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3245 St. Rose Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Better Than Bellagio!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We wasted money on the noisy, crowded, smoky hotels on the strip and spent hours waiting in line for services before we moved to this hotel. Wish we had saved ourselves the trouble and stayed there to start with! There was never a wait and the rooms are quiet and smoke free. The staff is friendly and able to solve problems without charging additional fees.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for filling out a survey regarding your recent stay with us!
We are so glad to see that you were satisfied with our services. We hope that our staff was courteous, professional and that you will return to our hotel in the future.
Again, thank you and we look forward to serving you in the future. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    81
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
102
87
22
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpine, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The quality of service from the front desk to the kitchen are all the very best, they love there job and it shows. I would not stay at any other hotel while in the Vegas area. The cleaness of the rooms and general aare is the best, housekeeping does a very good job in making sure my room always looks clean and smells good. Thank you Hampton Team Henderson

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you so much regarding your kind comments towards our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our overall services and it brings us great joy as a team to know that we have succeeded. Again, thank you and we look forward to serving you in the future. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

excellent facilities. you will love it on your first day of stay.first rate employees from front desk, kitchen and keeping your room clean. security is top notch. dining room makes you welcome at breakfast and dinner. it's always open for your hot coffee 24/7.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thanks so much for your possitive review. We really appreciate it and are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are definitely concerned about guests experience at our hotel and are continuously striving for excellence to better serve all of our guests. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again in the future. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

All the staff at front desk and housekeeping were very friendly and helpful. The front desk staff helped me pick shows at Las Vegas strip and sight seeing and driving directions to Hoover Dam and near by areas. They went over and beyond and extended efforts to hep print out material to make my stay worthy of the time i had on hand. i loved staying at this property and would definitely stay there again if i ever visited Nevada again. thanks to all the staff there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
At Hampton Inn & Suites, we want all our guests to have the best experience and for it to feel just like home.We are so glad to hear that you were totally satisfied with your stay at Hampton Inn & Suites. We have already forwarded your regards to all our team members. Your positive comments really motivate us to strive for an excellence. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Hotel is located near Henderson Airport. Very clean, friendly hotel staff, great rooms. Had been on The Strip and this hotel was a breath of fresh air! We were there on a Thursday night and were treated to a wonderful happy hour with free drinks and great homemade chili, salad and chocolate cake. Where else could you get something like this? We will definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
We just wanted to let you know how much we appreciate your positive review. It really means a lot to us when we have impressed our guest's. I will be sure to share with Donna our amazing caterer that you enjoyed her meal, and the rest of our staff that they did a good job. Thank you and we hope to see you again in the future. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The Hampton Inn at Rose Parkway and Spencer in Las Vegas was a very good choice for our 4-day stay. It was close to family, provided easy access to a number of shopping/entertainment needs and offered everything we could imagine needing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank You so much for your kind review! It is always great to read when we have exceeded our guest expectations; it is feedback such as yours that helps motivate us to be the best we can be. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

As always the helpful friendly staff treated me as a valued returning guest. Breakfast and reception both welcome and well prepared! Room clean and in good repair. Would recommend this establishment for pleasure or buisness needs... again and again and again......

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South

Address: 3245 St. Rose Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Henderson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#2 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South is situated in Henderson, just minutes from McCarran International Airport and the famous Las Vegas Strip. Experience all the excitement of Vegas with the downtown Freemont Street Experience and the Las Vegas Strip just a short 15-minute drive from the hotel. Or enjoy the style and sophistication of The M Resort and Green Valley Ranch Resort, each just two miles from the hotel. Treat yourself to a day of shopping and dining at Town Square or visit the breathtaking Red Rock Canyon and Hoover Dam. Discover Lake Mead Recreation area or go skiing and hiking on Mount Charleston. Unwind in a spacious Guest Room or choose a Suite, both featuring a 42" flat panel HD TV and a microwave and refrigerator. Wake up with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and sip on tea and coffee at any time of day in the cozy lobby. Set close to a number of businesses, this Henderson / South Las Vegas hotel offers versatility, functionality, and space. Host a meeting or event for up to 125 guests in one of our three distinct meeting rooms. Catch up with work in the business center and stay in touch with free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. Re-energize in the fitness center or plunge into the pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Henderson - South Las Vegas
Hampton Inn & Suites Henderson - South Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Hampton Inn Henderson
Henderson Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.