We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comforting experience away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3245 St. Rose Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 27 hotels in Henderson
Schaumburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“comforting experience away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

All the staff at front desk and housekeeping were very friendly and helpful. The front desk staff helped me pick shows at Las Vegas strip and sight seeing and driving directions to Hoover Dam and near by areas. They went over and beyond and extended efforts to hep print out material to make my stay worthy of the time i had on hand. i loved staying at this property and would definitely stay there again if i ever visited Nevada again. thanks to all the staff there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
At Hampton Inn & Suites, we want all our guests to have the best experience and for it to feel just like home.We are so glad to hear that you were totally satisfied with your stay at Hampton Inn & Suites. We have already forwarded your regards to all our team members. Your positive comments really motivate us to strive for an excellence. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    211
    60
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
83
66
18
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
El Paso
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Hotel is located near Henderson Airport. Very clean, friendly hotel staff, great rooms. Had been on The Strip and this hotel was a breath of fresh air! We were there on a Thursday night and were treated to a wonderful happy hour with free drinks and great homemade chili, salad and chocolate cake. Where else could you get something like this? We will definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
We just wanted to let you know how much we appreciate your positive review. It really means a lot to us when we have impressed our guest's. I will be sure to share with Donna our amazing caterer that you enjoyed her meal, and the rest of our staff that they did a good job. Thank you and we hope to see you again in the future. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The Hampton Inn at Rose Parkway and Spencer in Las Vegas was a very good choice for our 4-day stay. It was close to family, provided easy access to a number of shopping/entertainment needs and offered everything we could imagine needing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank You so much for your kind review! It is always great to read when we have exceeded our guest expectations; it is feedback such as yours that helps motivate us to be the best we can be. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

As always the helpful friendly staff treated me as a valued returning guest. Breakfast and reception both welcome and well prepared! Room clean and in good repair. Would recommend this establishment for pleasure or buisness needs... again and again and again......

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Palisades, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My guest room was very nice with furnishings that I would have expected to pay more for. The bathroom was very large and the shower was a double stall walk in. I highly recommend this hotel if you need a place in Henderson or South Las vegas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us, it is always great to see when we have impressed our guest. We are definitely concerned about our guests’ experience at our hotel and strive for excellence to better serve all our guests.

Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

I stay at the Hampton most of the time when I travel and never got disappointed.... This one is no exception. Clean, friendly staff, nice and comfy room pool is never shaded!!! The place was a bit crowded ( Memorial Day w-e) but it is to expect.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We are so glad to see your overall satisfaction at our hotel. We just wanted to let you know how much we appreciate your positive ratings. At Hampton Inn & Suites, we want all our guests to have the best experience. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a good stopping place in Vegas if your are continuing on west. It is far from the strip and it has easy access to the freeway. The surrounding area is quiet. The breakfast is standard Hampton fare and the rooms are nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time rate our hotel. It is always great to read when we have exceeded our guest expectations; it is feedback such as yours that helps us to be the best we can be. We also hope our team members were courteous, helpful and professional, and that you will return to stay with us in the future.
Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We love having you here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South

Address: 3245 St. Rose Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Henderson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#2 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South is situated in Henderson, just minutes from McCarran International Airport and the famous Las Vegas Strip. Experience all the excitement of Vegas with the downtown Freemont Street Experience and the Las Vegas Strip just a short 15-minute drive from the hotel. Or enjoy the style and sophistication of The M Resort and Green Valley Ranch Resort, each just two miles from the hotel. Treat yourself to a day of shopping and dining at Town Square or visit the breathtaking Red Rock Canyon and Hoover Dam. Discover Lake Mead Recreation area or go skiing and hiking on Mount Charleston. Unwind in a spacious Guest Room or choose a Suite, both featuring a 42" flat panel HD TV and a microwave and refrigerator. Wake up with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and sip on tea and coffee at any time of day in the cozy lobby. Set close to a number of businesses, this Henderson / South Las Vegas hotel offers versatility, functionality, and space. Host a meeting or event for up to 125 guests in one of our three distinct meeting rooms. Catch up with work in the business center and stay in touch with free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. Re-energize in the fitness center or plunge into the pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Henderson - South Las Vegas
Hampton Inn & Suites Henderson - South Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Hampton Inn Henderson
Henderson Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.