We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and look forward to my next stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3245 St. Rose Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 27 hotels in Henderson
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great stay and look forward to my next stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I travel a great deal and return to to this holel about 4 times a year and stay from 4 to 5 nights. It is always a delight to return to a place that has a happy, friendly staff. I really like the large suites with plenty of room to relax and the wifi was top notch and never dropped out even once. On tue, wed and thurs evenings there was a comp wine and beer with snacks that was very well done. That makes it really nice to relax at the end of a stressed day. I would rather stay here than down in the tourist areas of LV and still close enough to go if I decide to go there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    178
    46
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
62
55
12
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had a delightful visit. The bed was amazing and the breakfast in the morning was abundant and delicious! We came as a large group for a wedding in Nevada. All of our rooms were close together just as we had asked, and non smoking. Everything was clean and nice. We will definitly come again.
Heidi

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here on our way to California. We were traveling with our 18 year old cat and needed a pet friendly hotel. Always like Hamptons, so decided to try this one. Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Room was very clean and nicely appointed. Hotel is in a developing area, with easy access to I15. It sits back from a busy parkway and there is a sports bar (with restaurant) and a Starbucks right in front, a Subway Restaurant in back.

Room Tip: With it's location at a well traveled intersection, it really doesn't appear to matter which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Alaska, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed here because of a training conference I was attending at the small conference center across the parking lot. The staff was extremely pleasant, professional, and helpful. The room was clean, furnishings generally adequate. The complimentary breakfast was very nice; would have like to see a little better quality on the hot items (eggs and bacon), but the fruit salad provided was excellent. The internet service worked fine...thank you. The only thing I would have found a little nicer in the place would be to provide a small microwave and small refrigerator in the room.

Service-wise, I was disappointed in the shuttle service in that I arrived at the airport at slightly after 8:00 pm. When I called to be picked up I was told that the shuttle service stopped at 8:00 pm. This was unexpected and disappointing. Since a cab ride from the airport is so expensive, I found it more cost effective to rent a car...couldn't believe it. This is the first time I've had this sort of thing happen....I'd expect that a lodging in the vicinity of an airport like this would have 24 hour shuttle service.

Room Tip: If you expect to use the shuttle service, be sure to find out if it will indeed be running when you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel recently for business , and what a great experience I had. 1. If you fly in, DO NOT TAKE A CAB ! Call the hotel and they will pick you up in their shuttle for $10 a person, the cab ride cost me $38, never again. 2. The hotel is very, very clean, and fresh smelling, no smoke or weird smells. 3. The rooms are also like item 2 plus they have comfortable beds, large flat screens. The pillows were a little soft. A/C a bit noisy at night. 4. The dining area, and continental breakfast was good. 5. The staff was very polite and helpful. 6. Peaceful, quiet atmosphere, NO SLOT MACHINES, OR GAMES, that is what the Strip is for. 7. Starbucks, Subway, 7-11, sports bar, and a pet spa with boarding, are walking distance from hotel. 8. Pet friendly rooms if needed. This is going to be my place to stay while in Vegas on business or family trips.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were clean well appointed and quiet. The staff was very friendly. They offer free breakfast which had several options to choose from. Tuesday thru Thursday they have complimentary soup and salad which was very good and a pleasant surprise.


Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Great location away from the crowds but still only 10-15 min from the Strip. Better breakfast set up and selections then I've seen at some Hampton's in the past. All staff members encountered were friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean top to bottom. Good neighborhood amenities i.e. restaurants, grocery, etc in the immediate area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Henderson - South Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Hampton Inn And Suites Henderson - South Las Vegas
Hampton Inn & Suites Henderson - South Las Vegas Hotel
Hampton Inn Henderson
Henderson Hampton Inn
Address: 3245 St. Rose Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Henderson
#1 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South is situated in Henderson, just minutes from McCarran International Airport and the famous Las Vegas Strip. Experience all the excitement of Vegas with the downtown Freemont Street Experience and the Las Vegas Strip just a short 15-minute drive from the hotel. Or enjoy the style and sophistication of The M Resort and Green Valley Ranch Resort, each just two miles from the hotel. Treat yourself to a day of shopping and dining at Town Square or visit the breathtaking Red Rock Canyon and Hoover Dam. Discover Lake Mead Recreation area or go skiing and hiking on Mount Charleston. Unwind in a spacious Guest Room or choose a Suite, both featuring a 42" flat panel HD TV and a microwave and refrigerator. Wake up with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and sip on tea and coffee at any time of day in the cozy lobby. Set close to a number of businesses, this Henderson / South Las Vegas hotel offers versatility, functionality, and space. Host a meeting or event for up to 125 guests in one of our three distinct meeting rooms. Catch up with work in the business center and stay in touch with free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. Re-energize in the fitness center or plunge into the pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.