We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1340 W Warm Springs Rd, Henderson, NV 89014   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
United States
1 review
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

great front desk staff! The "free" breakfast is coupled with a pushy server who agressivly gets in front of you with the menu in hopes you will order from it instead of the Continental breakfast. (even after you have said "no thank you"

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    106
    25
    10
    8
See reviews for
118
109
41
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We have been increasingly impressed with the Hilton Garden Inn chain. Rooms are comfortable, and the microwave and fridge are most appreciated when traveling.

However, the service at this particular hotel was outstanding. I even received a hand-written note when I returned home, thanking me for my business.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nvensor, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Torquay102010

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the thank you letter from our Front Desk Agent. It can be difficult to find amazing team members but we are really proud of all of our team members here at The Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas / Henderson. I will be sure to share your comment with all of them. Thank you again for your kind comment and we surely hope to see you again soon!

Nastassia Vensor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle Delfino SMW
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We needed to stay near Henderson four nights and having enjoyed Hilton Garden Inns in other locations chose to stay here.
We booked through Hilton Garden Inn website using the AAA offer for a discounted rate.
This hotel is very easy to find from Las Vegas Airport being around 8 miles along I-215, then just a couple of turns after the exit, directly next to Sunset Station Casino.
We found plenty of well lit parking spaces close to the hotel entrance and wheeled our cases into the lobby.
The receptionist was very welcoming and friendly and took the time to explain about the complimentary cooked to order breakfast, newspaper, free wi fi and 24 hr Business Center, fitness room etc
The room allocated to us was exactly as requested when we booked online, we were shown the location for breakfast and pointed to the guest elevators.
On entering the room we found it to be spotlessly clean and well appointed, with microwave, coffee maker and fridge. The only addition we would have liked is an in-room safe, but these are not usually to be found at HGI.
Something I was not expecting, after travelling a long distance my lower back was aching so I thought I would lie on the bed for a while, before doing so I sat in the desk chair to remove my shoes. The chair pressed into my lower back in a very pleasing way and amazingly it relieved the ache. A gentle rocking action and my back was completely fixed. A bit of research informed me these desk chairs cost around $600+ ( Herman Miller Mirra Chair ). Well done to HGI for placing them in room, saved a visit to a chiropractor !
So a great start to our stay.
We went downstairs and had a few beers and something to eat in the Great American Grill, there were a good choice of bottled beers, and the food was well cooked. It would be nice if they added some draft beers, other than that its a fine alternative to venturing outside.
Next morning we returned to Great American Grill for our complimentary Hot Cooked To Order Breakfast ( Hilton Honors Gold Members benefit from free breakfast for themselves and 1 additional guest ).
We ordered a cooked breakfast with everything, bacon, sausage, mushrooms, eggs, milk, fruit juice and coffee. A very good breakfast, and with very nice breakfast room staff. One humorous thing, not a complaint, just amusing, each of four mornings we asked for the same breakfast order, 1st morning one of us had no sausage, 2nd morning one of us had no bacon, 3rd morning one of us had no mushrooms, 4th morning we both had everything. Hurrah !
Very good hot breakfasts every day, and always very nice staff, you may help yourself to milk, juices, coffee, and fresh fruit, cookies etc too. Excellent.

Housekeeping were very efficient, always making up our room perfectly, and replenishing the milk, sugar, coffee etc. Very good.

The complimentary wi fi was fast and without problems.

The Sunset Station Casino is just a short walk through the car park, and has all the usual choices of food, drinks, etc. Very handy.

So to sum up, we had an excellent stay and were very pleased we chose this hotel.
In particular, all the staff we met were very nice, reception, breakfast, evening bar, housekeeping, it made for a very pleasant stay.
Thank you HGI Henderson !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nvensor, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Pino_Spetzberg

Thank you very much for your review. Your comments about your recent stay made all of us smile! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to your satisfaction. We know it's the little things that make your stay more comfortable (along with our great location). Thank you for giving us the opportunity to impress you and we surely hope to see you again in the near future should your travels bring you back this way.

Nastassia Vensor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The front desk reception staff argued with the supervisor related to accepting a cash payment in front of me. The resolution took 20 minutes. The tv in the room was broken and I had to change rooms after unpacking. Once at the new room, the keys did not work so I had to drag everything back down to the lobby to get working keys. I attempted to have dinner in the American Grille at the hotel, but there was no staff there. Coffee in the room was only decaf and this was not remedied the following morning even after requesting caffinated coffee. The room was not cleaned the first night I was there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nvensor, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Lori W.

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit to The Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas / Henderson. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time and effort to give us your input. I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered on your recent stay. I have spoken to our General Manager about our policy with cash paying guest and have relayed it to all of our Front Desk Agents. I have also shared your comment with our Executive Housekeeper and Food & Beverage Director. Our guest feedback is extremely important to us, as it assists us in making changes to better serve our guest. We hope in the future you will give us another opportunity to impress you. If there is anything else I can further assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 702-322-9000.

Nastassia Vensor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carefree, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great place to stay...clean, comfortable, and great service. The entire staff was polite, pleasant and very professional and accommodating. The breakfast offered many choices including healthy ones and the workout room was clean and had pretty good equipment. The location was secure and safe and offered us a nice place to relax after a long day of driving. I definitely would stay again and have booked another location on our upcoming trip. Thanks you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nvensor, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Brenda G.

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. Iam happy to hear you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. I will be sure to share your comment with all of our team members. Hope to see you return soon!

Nastassia Vensor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, Delaware, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I chose this HGI for the value and because it received such strong reviews. I am happy to say that our recent stay 4/4-4/6 was exactly what I expected. Nice hotel, nice people and a good value for a family of 4.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nvensor, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
DEMom19707

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found our hotel and staff members to your satisfaction. We hope to see you return and thank you for giving us the opportunity to impress you!

Nastassia Vensor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great location if you do not have a car but need to do some shopping before hitting the outlet malls and the Strip. The hotel is very close to one of the biggest shopping malls and a lot of eateries.

Helpful front desk who helped me to sort out my luggage replacement but I wish that they were more timely with things being left in the room. I had to call and then they had to recheck the room before they found our Iphone plug. This was 12 hours after we checked out.

Rooms are quiet and at least I did not hear the sound of feet on the corridor as I expected to as we were given a room next to the lift. Price is fine but wish they would include the continental breakfast. This would make it a better deal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nvensor, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
BrendaHongKong

Thank you for your review about your visit to The Hilton Garden Inn/Henderson. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time and effort to give us your input, as it assists us in making changes to better serve our guest. I would like to sincerely apologize for the issue you encountered regarding the I-phone charger that was left behind. I will share your comment with all of our front desk agents to improve our customer service in returning phone calls in a timely manner. We are very happy to read that you found our location and guest rooms to your satisfaction. We hope to have another opportunity to impress you, should your travels bring you back this way.

Nastassia Vensor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson

Address: 1340 W Warm Springs Rd, Henderson, NV 89014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Henderson
#2 Business Hotel in Henderson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson is conveniently located off US-95/93 at Exit 64 and I-215. Just minutes away from the Las Vegas Strip, 10 miles from McCarran International Airport (LAS) and a short drive to Lake Mead National Recreation Area. Enjoy on site dining, a fully stocked lounge and delicious room service. Host a meeting with over 2,025 s.F. Of meeting space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson Hotel Henderson
Hilton Garden Inn Henderson
Hilton Henderson
Henderson Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.