We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and a wonderful support staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Henderson/South Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Henderson/South Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites Henderson/South Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10450 South Eastern Avenue, Henderson, NV 89052   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 27 hotels in Henderson
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
1 review
“Great hotel and a wonderful support staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

It was a very remarkable stay.From the support shuttle man that came to pick me from the Airport to the excellence service I received during my stay .I simply enjoyed everything they offered me including their breakfast and dinner.One remarkable happiness is the general neatness of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    75
    20
    8
    5
See reviews for
110
40
16
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I feel like I could live there for ages with the fully equipped kitchen, sitting room, bedroom, etc. Love the fan for cooling in the summer, and the heater was great in the winter. It's more like a nice, little one-bedroom apartment than a hotel room. And the bathtub is particularly nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great hotel. It was decorated beautiful, especially for Christmas. The staff was very helpful and nice, we asked for a cot, and was brought one very quickly. The pool was great, we enjoyed eating takeout on the patio while the kids swam. The breakfast was nice, lots of options. The room was clean and the decor was updated and nice. The bed was AMAZING, very comfortable. Great stay, great hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We enjoyed a two room suite as a temporary housing situation. I have three kids and the stay was very enjoyable. Our room was tremendously spacious and clean! The view was outstanding! If you stay here, you must go to the third floor at night and look out the window by the seating area near the elevators. The view of downtown Las Vegas is phenomenal. The staff here was great. The servers at breakfast got to the point where they knew everyone after a few stays. The pool area was fabulous and not overly crowded. Overall, great place to stay! I would recommend to anyone coming through this area!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed in a 2-bedroom suite and it was fantastic! We've stayed in a number of hotels in Henderson and this one is now our favorite. Great location, quiet, clean, and very friendly staff. Even though one of us came down with a virus on the trip, it wasn't enough to dampen our enthusiasm for this hotel because the staff was able to accommodate a special request that we made at the front desk.

There are multiple grocery and restaurant options nearby...several of them within walking distance. Returning a rental car to the airport was only a 10 minute drive. Wi-fi, business center computer with printer, breakfast...all included.

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed 5 days. Great place, spacious room w/ equipped kitchen, living room, nice comfortable bed; good breakfast, and courteous staff. This is a nice and quiet place if you want to be away from the strip and you have plenty of options for restaurants and there's Trader Joe's across the street. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We recently stayed there the night before an early morning flight out of Vegas. I was worried about the location being further from the airport, but it was a very easy drive the next morning. Took us less than 10 minutes. So we saved a good deal of money by staying here and adding an extra five minutes than staying a hotel closer to the airport.

The suite was a little smaller than other Homewood Suites I have stayed in, but it served our purpose. It had two double beds which were very comfortable. Our bathroom was large and clean. We didn't get a chance to sample the breakfast because we left before it was up and running. The desk staff checking us in was helpful. The location was convenient to restaurants, fast food and shopping, but is not near the strip (which was perfect for us). We will definitely stay here again if we have an early morning or late night flight.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Henderson/South Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Henderson/South Las Vegas

Address: 10450 South Eastern Avenue, Henderson, NV 89052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Henderson
#8 Family Hotel in Henderson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Henderson/South Las Vegas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Henderson/South Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Henderson/South Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Homewood Henderson
Henderson Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Henderson/South Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.