We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quick night, but good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Henderson/South Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Henderson/South Las Vegas to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Henderson/South Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10450 South Eastern Avenue, Henderson, NV 89052   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points Package
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
Cedar City, Utah
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“A quick night, but good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We recently stayed there the night before an early morning flight out of Vegas. I was worried about the location being further from the airport, but it was a very easy drive the next morning. Took us less than 10 minutes. So we saved a good deal of money by staying here and adding an extra five minutes than staying a hotel closer to the airport.

The suite was a little smaller than other Homewood Suites I have stayed in, but it served our purpose. It had two double beds which were very comfortable. Our bathroom was large and clean. We didn't get a chance to sample the breakfast because we left before it was up and running. The desk staff checking us in was helpful. The location was convenient to restaurants, fast food and shopping, but is not near the strip (which was perfect for us). We will definitely stay here again if we have an early morning or late night flight.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    94
    25
    12
    8
See reviews for
133
53
21
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Owen Sound, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We always try to stay at a Homewood Suites if possible, the beds are awesome, large rooms and always a great hot breakfast. Great location for us to leave Las Vegas and get headed out to the Grand Canyon. Bed was so comfortable, a great night's sleep after traveling all day, many restaurants local to hotel as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My first thought when I entered my room was "I could live here".

I recently stayed 2 nights (Fri and Sat). My two-room suite was quiet, clean, large and comfortable. Sure this hotel does the basics well (free wi-fi and wired Internet; complimentary breakfast is way above average; friendly and helpful front desk staff; plenty of free parking; new comfortable furniture). But also there are nice little touches that stand out for me, things many other hotels do wrong such as:

- the shower has high nozzle and non-slip floor
- fully equipped kitchen with burners, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator
- door to seal off bedroom from the rest of the suite
- two large flat-screen TVs (one in bedroom one in living room)

Overall this hotel is a really good value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Great place to stay. Attentive, friendly staff. Well appointed rooms. Breakfast was excellent. Dinners served (weekdays only) were excellent. Used the hot tub daily... very nice. Excellent value. If I travel to Henderson or Las Vegas again, would DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wahiawa, Hawaii, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This was a great hotel and the staff was friendly. The pool was nice and the rooms were large/clean. There was a living area with a bedroom door which was nice for adult privacy. One of the best features about this hotel was the "welcome home" dinners served Monday through Thursday, five pm to seven pm. They were complete meals and the food was very good. This saved my family of four a bunch of money as we were on vacation. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here for five nights (2 bedroom suite) in September 2012 and had a great visit. Although it was a little awkward to find (off a busy street, behind a strip mall), once we found it everything went smoothly. The bedrooms were roomy with lots of closet & drawers and a nice bathroom in each room. There is a small gym and an outdoor pool with hot tub. There is a buffet breakfast that has lots choices, defintely a great deal for the price! If we are back next year, hopefully we'll be staying here again. Great value :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

What I will never understand is why hotels can't clean the carpets. You have staff utilize them. The hall carpets on main floor and fourth floor and ridiculous like a transient hostel.

Breakfast choices could be better.

Housekeeper on more than 3 occasions shows up in jeans flip flops our house shoes and T-shirts.

Uses gloves to clean your room and toilet then uses those same gloves to handle your face cloths and clean dishes. Really?

Not for families.
Front desk staff can be stand offish and not Hilton caliber.

Manager Mike saving grace for that place.


  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjohns418, General Manager at Homewood Suites Henderson/South Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Greetings,

Thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations for service and cleanliness. I have shared your comments with both our front desk and housekeeping teams to correct this. I understand the condition of our flooring was of concern; I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience, as cleanliness and comfort are our first priority. We will be conducting a deep cleaning of all flooring in the near future as part of our refresh project. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area so that you may experience the clean and caring stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you,


Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Henderson/South Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Henderson/South Las Vegas

Address: 10450 South Eastern Avenue, Henderson, NV 89052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Henderson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#9 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Henderson/South Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Henderson/South Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Henderson/South Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Homewood Henderson
Henderson Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Henderson/South Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.