We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A SUPERB MEAL AND EXPERIENCE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscany Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tuscany Grill
11105 S Eastern Ave, Henderson, NV 89052-4381
702-940-1400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 548 restaurants in Henderson
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A SUPERB MEAL AND EXPERIENCE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Every year I take 10-12 folks from Missouri to an annual convention in Las Vegas. I personally plan the trip and do the research and then call and talk to the owners/managers of the restaurants where we will eat for the three nights that we are in town. This year I added the Tuscany Grill and IT WAS SUPERB. I guessed that it might be from the fact that I received an immediate call back and had a delightful conversation with one of the partners, Lou. This was quite frankly one of the best meals we have all collectively ever had!!! The reports coming down the table from everyone concerning the special which was a bone-in Veal Chop to all of their other menu selections and ESPECIALLY to my Veal Francaise this made for a world-class meal and evening. And in my corporate career including 25 years in New York City and travels abroad this was the best of the best...definitely the food, but including the service, and the special table that was set up in a private alcove to the conversation with Mike upon our departure. We will definitely be back next year.......probably for three nights in a row!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    31
    6
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar City, Utah
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food in Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Everything was delicious and our waiter was great! We never get a bad meal there. The fettucine alfredo is the best!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Exquisite tasting food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

First off, the service was superior! Drink glasses were constantly filled, and empty plates whisked away the minute they were emptied! The chickem marsala was tender enough it could be cut with a fork. The sauce was light and flavorful. The food was reasonably priced for the nice size portions. I will eat here over and over. Try it, you will love it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Expect Sinatra to walk in the door”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

These guys, Mike and Lou, go way back in Vegas.....and, yes, ask Lou about serving Old Blue Eyes back then. Seriously, I don't know where they buy their meat and fish, but it is as good as anything you will pay twice as much for on the Strip. The place gets many locals as well as the celebs and athletes that live in Anthem and Seven Hills...to get them to come back as return business over and over again, you had better be serving solid food...AND THEY DO!!! One hint: even though it's a wonderful Italian restaurant, you have to have the Prime Rib (before they run out each night)....slow cooked overnight, served on a large plate (covering the whole plate) with its juices......you will absolutely not be disappointed. PS: Ask Lou or Mike to have Donna take care of your table.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Atmosphere, Awesome People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

My fiance and I have been to this restaurant many, many times as we live right up the hill in Anthem. We are never disappointed. From the moment you walk in you are treated like family. Lou is charming and runs a fabulous restaurant. Mike mixes great drinks, and Donna is the friendliest and best hostess and server you will find anywhere in any town. All of that combined with some of the best food you will find anywhere (not just Vegas/Henderson) is a very winning combination. There is a nice dining area in the bar, a more formal restaurant seating area, and even a room for special events and parties. Outdoor seating is also available -- there are misters in the summer months and heaters when the temps cool off during the winter. The prices are very reasonable for the great service. We never tire of this great restaurant. In addition the the widely varied menu items, there is also a nightly special, and it is always delicious. Their osso bucco is particularly wonderful, as is their roasted 1/2 chicken. Any steak, seafood or any Italian meal will not disappoint.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tuscany Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscany Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.