We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian Food in Vegas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscany Grill

Tuscany Grill
11105 S Eastern Ave, Henderson, NV 89052-4381
702-940-1400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 551 Restaurants in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food in Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Everything was delicious and our waiter was great! We never get a bad meal there. The fettucine alfredo is the best!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SoaringDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Exquisite tasting food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

First off, the service was superior! Drink glasses were constantly filled, and empty plates whisked away the minute they were emptied! The chickem marsala was tender enough it could be cut with a fork. The sauce was light and flavorful. The food was reasonably priced for the nice size portions. I will eat here over and over. Try it, you will love it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rose1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Expect Sinatra to walk in the door”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

These guys, Mike and Lou, go way back in Vegas.....and, yes, ask Lou about serving Old Blue Eyes back then. Seriously, I don't know where they buy their meat and fish, but it is as good as anything you will pay twice as much for on the Strip. The place gets many locals as well as the celebs and athletes that live in Anthem and Seven Hills...to get them to come back as return business over and over again, you had better be serving solid food...AND THEY DO!!! One hint: even though it's a wonderful Italian restaurant, you have to have the Prime Rib (before they run out each night)....slow cooked overnight, served on a large plate (covering the whole plate) with its juices......you will absolutely not be disappointed. PS: Ask Lou or Mike to have Donna take care of your table.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NYCHeadhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Atmosphere, Awesome People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

My fiance and I have been to this restaurant many, many times as we live right up the hill in Anthem. We are never disappointed. From the moment you walk in you are treated like family. Lou is charming and runs a fabulous restaurant. Mike mixes great drinks, and Donna is the friendliest and best hostess and server you will find anywhere in any town. All of that combined with some of the best food you will find anywhere (not just Vegas/Henderson) is a very winning combination. There is a nice dining area in the bar, a more formal restaurant seating area, and even a room for special events and parties. Outdoor seating is also available -- there are misters in the summer months and heaters when the temps cool off during the winter. The prices are very reasonable for the great service. We never tire of this great restaurant. In addition the the widely varied menu items, there is also a nightly special, and it is always delicious. Their osso bucco is particularly wonderful, as is their roasted 1/2 chicken. Any steak, seafood or any Italian meal will not disappoint.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LeiMomiNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Fish, Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Very nice owner and employees. Had orange roughy and it was hot and delicious. Salad was unnoteworthy, felt more like salad at home than a restaurant, but enjoyed ourselves very much and glad we went. Reasonable prices. Don't feel like this is a must see place, but very unlikely to disappoint. Nice to see the owner be there for a long time. Would gladly go again if traveling to Henderson.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dback98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscany Grill also viewed

 

Been to Tuscany Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing