We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goat cheese pizza! YUM....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sammy's Woodfired Pizza & Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sammy's Woodfired Pizza & Grill
4300 E Sunset Rd, Ste A6, Henderson, NV 89014-2268 (Formerly 9/15/13)
702-450-6664
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Goat cheese pizza! YUM....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a lot like California Pizza Kitchen; its got salads, different kinds of appetizers, pizzas and pastas. I've enjoyed different things there on different occasions. I like it especially when I feel like something healthy and good, and don't have to wait a long time. I've never had to wait for a table there, like you do when going to Olive Garden, which is right nr there. sometimes I go to Olive Garden, and hear there's an hour wait, and leave and go to sammy's instead. I'm never sorry for changing. I can order, wait for food and eat in the time it would take me to get a table and maybe get salad at OGs. And I've only had it once, but sammy's has got this one big messy sundae if you're in the mood. And they've got coupons everywhere too, like in an entertainment book, so I always get to eat there for a few bucks less. And they can put together a few tables and accommodate larger parties. I've had a family group there and there was over 12 people at our table, and we only had to wait for as long as it took to put the tables together. They're so great there.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What could be better?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Good food, atmosphere, prices, easy parking, cordial wait staff...
also participate in worthy charitable efforts.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fine variety and great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

They have such a varied menu and their quinua salad is wonderful. Share with your party - try the different flavors. Service is good - ambiance is very nice. Worth a try.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
494 reviews 494 reviews
327 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
“Small but excellent pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

I stopped by at Sammy's for the first time this week and will be back. Sitting at the bar I ordered the sun dried tomato and goat cheese pizza. It came out very hot, fresh and delicious. My only issue is that for $11.50 you get one ten inch pizza, rather pricey and definitely not big enough for two healthy and hungry adults. As far as I can tell they have one size of pizza only. Also, charging $5.50 for an imported beer is customary when it's a draft but for a bottle? Anyway, the pizza was fantastic and the servers very friendly. I will return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good Food and Quality is Consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

My favorite items on the menu are the crab and shrimp dip and the balsamic grilled chicken salad. Their pizzas are also fantastic.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sammy's Woodfired Pizza & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sammy's Woodfired Pizza & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.