We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Las Vegas best Buffet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Studio B Buffet

Studio B Buffet
12300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, M Resort Spa & Casino, Henderson, NV 89044
(702) 797-1000
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Studio B Buffet is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 562 Restaurants in Henderson
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Las Vegas best Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have gone here about 10 times over the last few years since it oppened and it has not slipped a bit since its opening. Great selection, Good cleanliness, beer and wine included, Great physical layout. In my opinion it even surpasses the acclaimed Belagio. The only negative is the wait if you go at prime times. Try prior or after the prime timesandyou can walk right in.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    123
    60
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Still the best buffet in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We went here with another couple. Hadn't been here for 2 & 1/2 years and was delighted to find it still wonderful. (We'd been to the Paris Hotel's buffet which used to be my favorite, last October, and were extremely disappointed.) At the Studio B there's a huge & wonderful assortment of foods, all cooked to perfection. I usually don't bother with the carving stations at buffets as the meat is usually tough & tasteless but not so here at The M. It was melt in your mouth tasty. Along with your meal you free beer, wine or hard cider.
The dinner buffet costs $23.99 and is definetely worth it. We chose a Thursday evening as on Friday & Saturday nights it's way more expensive, at $33.99. Ditto the Sat. & Sun. brunch. As long as you have a car, you can get here, and there's no parking problem. It'll be the first place you see as you drive into Vegas from LA.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drumheller, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Weekend Champagne Seafood Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

$43 a person is on the high side of what I would normally pay for a buffet but this one is worth it. Especially when wine, champagne, beer and specialty coffees are included in the price. There was plenty of seafood besides the staple snow crab legs and peeled shrimp (they were bigger then most buffets, peeled and cleaned properly). There was different fish, lobster bisque, lobster pasta, oysters and much more. For meat lovers there was prime rib, roasted lamb, steak, etc. For dessert there was amazing coconut cream pie, creme brûlée, pecan tarts, flan, fresh gelato and so much more. The fresh fruit and salads were fresh and very flavourful. Our 16 month old gobbled down the Mac and cheese like as if we had been starving her for days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindon, Utah
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not like I remembered”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was my second time going to this buffet. I remember the first time I was amazed at the variety of food to choose from. This time, however, I had to wait in line for nearly an hour just to get seated. All the while, I could see empty seats inside the restaurant. Mind you, the line wasn't all that long. As one previous poster said, they cater to the comp meals and it is frustrating to see them seating them so quickly while your line doesn't even move for 15 minutes. They have three tv screens on the wall with non-stop advertisement on them. I'd suggest they show some type of entertainment on the tele's if they are going to keep you there that long.After I got in, this time I noted that the food really wasn't all that good. Sure there are tons of things to choose from but the taste on most of it quite bland or just plain bizarre. I tried a few different veggies and they just had a strange taste. You know, like when you see something and you expect a certain flavor but it isn't at all what you thought it should be? Even the prime rib had a strange flavor and texture. The only bright spot was the crême brulé at the dessert bar but then, I'm a crême brulé junkie. I doubt I'll be going back ever again. There are just too many other choices in Vegas with better quality.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“What a buffet.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The buffet goes on and on. You name it, they have it on the menu. During the week is the best time to take in the buffet. Brakfast is about $10. Lunch and Dinner are a bit more expensive although well worth it. Wine and beer are included in the lunch and dinner price. On the weekends they offer a Seafood Buffet which is considerably more expensive. The buffet is a fantastic take. WIN WIN

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Studio B Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Studio B Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Studio B Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.