We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to bet back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of I Love Sushi

I Love Sushi
11041 S Eastern Ave, Ste 117, Henderson, NV 89052-4964
702-990-4055
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 558 Restaurants in Henderson
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Can't wait to bet back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Place was crowded (always a good sign), seated promptly at the sushi bar, service was very good, food (spicy tuna rolls) perfect!.. customers and staff very friendly..

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    14
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I love I love sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have been here too many times to count it! The place is always busy, but they always find you a table within 15 minutes. James the owner is very attentive. The food is always great. Fast service. Good value. Keep up the great work!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Sushi in Vegas yum yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

A business associate and I decided to eat dinner at this restaurant.
We arrived a 5:30pm. The place was busy. Hostess sat us at the Sushi bar. There was at least 12 sushi chefs behind the bar. I ordered the Poki Tuna salad and a rice bowl my associate ordered a tornado roll. Both were excellent. Prices were reasonable. Service was good. I would eat there again

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

When you walk in, you feel like you've stepped into a restaurant in Japan. They've done a nice job with the interior. What I particularly like, is that their booths have tall walks on both sides which gives you a sense of privacy. Their sushi bar is very large, festive and fun. The food was tasty, fresh and presented well.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“So-so lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Perhaps it's a demand for "volume" combined with "western" taste (or lack of it), it might be snobbish to criticize I Love Sushi for its overcooked gyoza, French dressing on the salad or rice presented 2 ways. Funny how a sushi restaurant has no sushi on the lunch menu. Passable. Thankfully convenient. Otherwise, "meh"!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Love Sushi also viewed

 

Been to I Love Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage I Love Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.