We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to bet back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of I Love Sushi

I Love Sushi
11041 S Eastern Ave, Ste 117, Henderson, NV 89052-4964
702-990-4055
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 551 Restaurants in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't wait to bet back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Place was crowded (always a good sign), seated promptly at the sushi bar, service was very good, food (spicy tuna rolls) perfect!.. customers and staff very friendly..

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mish1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I love I love sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have been here too many times to count it! The place is always busy, but they always find you a table within 15 minutes. James the owner is very attentive. The food is always great. Fast service. Good value. Keep up the great work!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cinziaschaaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sushi in Vegas yum yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

A business associate and I decided to eat dinner at this restaurant.
We arrived a 5:30pm. The place was busy. Hostess sat us at the Sushi bar. There was at least 12 sushi chefs behind the bar. I ordered the Poki Tuna salad and a rice bowl my associate ordered a tornado roll. Both were excellent. Prices were reasonable. Service was good. I would eat there again

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheClozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

When you walk in, you feel like you've stepped into a restaurant in Japan. They've done a nice job with the interior. What I particularly like, is that their booths have tall walks on both sides which gives you a sense of privacy. Their sushi bar is very large, festive and fun. The food was tasty, fresh and presented well.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luvtotraveljw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“So-so lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Perhaps it's a demand for "volume" combined with "western" taste (or lack of it), it might be snobbish to criticize I Love Sushi for its overcooked gyoza, French dressing on the salad or rice presented 2 ways. Funny how a sushi restaurant has no sushi on the lunch menu. Passable. Thankfully convenient. Otherwise, "meh"!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FadedFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Love Sushi also viewed

 

Been to I Love Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing