We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omelet House

Omelet House
316 N Boulder Hwy, Henderson, NV 89015-5306
702-566-7896
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 551 Restaurants in Henderson
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a must, the food is outstanding. We ate here twice on our trip it was so good. The corned beef hash was to die for, the banana nut bread and pumpkin bread were an added bonus. The owners and staff are friendly and outgoing they make the place a fun place to eat and you feel like a regular. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    30
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stumbled on this restaurant on our way to visit the Hoover Dam from Las Vegas. What a find it was. The breakfasts were all king size portions at very affordable prices. There were six of us and we all ordered something different, so we got a chance to sample each other's food. The corned beef tasted like it came straight from a New York deli. Their fried potatoes are very thinly sliced and fried to perfection. Another whole paragraph could be written on their incredibly delicious pumpkin and banana bread. All this is served in a friendly family atmosphere. This is now our favorite breakfast restaurant in or near Las Vegas. Try it once and I guarantee you will be back again, and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“HUGE portions!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

As long as u get there b4 3pm, u can get a fabulous meal for breakfast or lunch! I always either share something, or an prepared to take home leftovers!!! everything is cooked to order! FRESH!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Go to for Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Go where the locals goes. Good breakfast, very reasonably priced. Coffee not so good, way more diner than coffee house, but food more than makes up the difference.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and atmosphere for locals. No alcohol. Boooo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The food and service is excellent and if you are in the area you should definitley eat food here. Only drawback is that there is no alcohol served so if you want a bloody mary or mimosa or 12-pack of beer you will have to go elsewhere.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omelet House also viewed

 

Been to Omelet House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omelet House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.