We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Attention to Concerns.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ventano Italian Grill & Seafood

Ventano Italian Grill & Seafood
191 S Arroyo Grande Blvd, Henderson, NV 89012
+1 702-944-4848
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ventano Italian Grill & Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 530 Restaurants in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Horizon Ridge
Description: At Ventano our goal is to serve you fantastic food with a romantic and fun atmosphere.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quick Attention to Concerns.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had been seated and immediately felt a draft. I flagged down a waitress and complained. It was fixed a few minutes later and then a gentleman came out and apologized, they were setting up their event room and had accidentally left a door open. Later the owner came by to check up on us and encouraged our boys to eat their dinner! It was great to be heard so quickly in such a large restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    37
    10
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Owner operated and he is often there managing. Nice architectural design, with a panoramic view of the strip and much of the Las Vegas valley, not a cookie cutter building. The food is some of the best seafood in the state. I have been eating there for many years, sometimes alone and often with people who are special to me, both business and family lunches and dinners. The portions are generous. For example the grilled salmon luncheon sandwich has more delicious , well cooked salmon than 75% of salmon entree dinners at other restaurants. Lobster bisque in a bread biwl is one of my favorites. The Italian food is also delicious. The prices are fair and the service friendly and efficient.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“thats amore!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Love Ventanos!! Great food, great service, decent prices, nice selection of wine and great desserts!! A nice place for an anniversary or birthday celebration!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Gorgeous view. Great appetizers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I visited Ventano's with a large group, and we had good service and great appetizers to share. Favorite appetizers: Grilled Shrimp on a Stone and Bruschetta. The Caprese Salad even in January was flavorful. A generous portion of Capellini alla Pomodoro with a side order of meatballs was generous but average as was a friend's Grilled Heart of Romaine salad that she remembered being much better on a previous visit. For a great view of the city and excellent service, go to Ventano's. But stick with the appetizers!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U S A
Level Contributor
227 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Fantastic New Years's Eve Dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

WOW! The food was fabulous and the view was breath taking! Service was great as well, we will be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ventano Italian Grill & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Ventano Italian Grill & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ventano Italian Grill & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.