We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Jewel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Las Vegas Resort

Lake Las Vegas Resort
1600 Lake Las Vegas Parkway, Henderson, NV 89011
702 564 1600
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 19 Attractions in Henderson
Type: Resort Communities, Other
Activities: Golfing, Gambling, Dining
Attraction details
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Hidden Jewel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My son brought me here to have dinner at the Luna Rossa for my birthday. I was so surprised
to have seen such a beautiful resort right outside of Las Vegas. It took my breath away. Reminds me of visiting Italy. I am planning my stay here instead of the vegas strip next vacation.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    13
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Nice property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Although I didn't stay here, my husband and I spent an afternooon enjoying the property. It has some great resturants, shopping and a nice casino. It has a small village feel.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Bad Luck”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We must have caught them on a busy weekend. They were unprepared for the amount of visitors. Food arrived cold and stale, a wedding forced the pool to close, and our room was in the middle of a larger family with many children. Left tired and hungry. Would try again, but ask the right questions when booking.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The best place in Vegas for a relaxing vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Quite a change from the noisy and obnoxious strip. This place has one of the best restaurants in town, great hotels, the atmosphere in Montelago Village (Italian themed) with shops, casino outdoor shows and Marina is excellent for a refreshing gateway in Vegas. Golf course next door and the Lake Mead at less than 10 minutes. Great place to base your HQ for all of your lake or dessert adventures including biking - with the brand new 10 miles of paved tracks into the desert..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Lots of potential, but lacking energy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I remember when this place was being built...it was the talk of the Las Vegas valley. They even had Andrea Bocelli perform at it's grand opening. Today, you won't even find a street performer here. It's visually appealing and it's a nice place to unwind, but not much to do and it's about 35 minutes away from The Strip. What this place needs is more focus on entertainment and family activities. The infrastructure is there, but no heart.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Las Vegas Resort also viewed

 

Been to Lake Las Vegas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Las Vegas Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.