We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice locals casino” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Fortune Casino

Club Fortune Casino
725 South Racetrack Road, Henderson, NV 89015-8540
7025665555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 19 Attractions in Henderson
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Keeping locals off the Strip since 1999! Why fight the tourist scene when you can relax with people who know you, here at Club Fortune Casino.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice locals casino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Much improve casino, machines paid out good bonus's. Me n the wife enjoyed $20 off our breakfast bill (rewards) . The new sports bar is nice as the ones on the strip. My only complaint is I wish the live bands would perform early & or have DJ playing in the new sports bar. I love the free play . Stations casinos only offer $5 free play compare to club fortune offer $100 free play.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    5
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder City
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Small casino where locals get good deals”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

They have a decent rewards program and a fun reward center that always has stuff on sale. If you are in the area it's worth a stop. They have a "lounge" where local musical artist perform and it's a fun venue. The casino is not too big and the employees are friendly.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Small Casino - Looks like old downtown Las Vegas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

I went there with friends to see "Good Fellows" play (Friday, Sept. 9, 2011) in the very small showroom they have off of the bar area. Drinks were reasonable, $4 for Jack and Coke and bottled beer was $3.50. There is a dance floor and it was busy that night.
They need to enlarge the showroom area and provide more seating.

It looked like it was busy when I arrived at 8:30 pm. It looked like the casino had thinned out when I left at 10:30 pm.

It is off of Boulder Highway about 1/4 mile to the North, on Racetrack Road. Looks like a "Locals" Casino.
They have a small sitdown cafe, sandwitch bar (prices very reasonable) and a gift shop.

As a local, I would gofor the entertainment value. Free entertainment, at least when I was there.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVJ0E, Guest Relations at Club Fortune Casino, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Engineer_Lou, I'm glad to hear that you had a nice time during your visit our locals casino. Right now we have free entertainment every weekend and the Good Fellows will be back on stage Saturday, October 22nd from 8pm to Midnight. -Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I just wrote a bad review about Club Fortune on thier facebook page and they deleted it in 5 minutes. People from Sunset station are taking over and have tightened the machines so nobody gets play let alone a win. Emily's is deserted and people have thrown thier club cards at waitresses and on the floor before walking out. A ghost town.
Eileen

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFC_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations at Club Fortune Casino, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
We did have have some unfortunate instances where customers were treating our waitresses poorly when they realized that they didn't qualify for our Gambler's Breakfast Specials. Our food and beverage department is constantly working to improve quality and service, while keeping costs reasonable even with skyrocketing food prices. I'm not familiar with your Facebook review, but I know that some were taken down as we work to keep that page more about the fun and exciting promotions, free entertainment and giveaways that are happening every week. More and more customer comments are being left up on the page and we are striving to address them appropriately. Sorry to hear that you've hit a cold streak here recently. Hopefully that turns around and you end up as one of the many jackpot winners you can see on our Facebook page. -Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It's getting worse and worse.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

Save your time and money! We used to spend a lot of time there - several times a week - now it's not even remotely fun and the machines have gotten so tight that winning is VERY unlikely. The staff constantly changes (poor management?) and the food has REALLY gone downhill. Even the locals spend very little time there anymore.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Fortune Casino also viewed

 

Been to Club Fortune Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Fortune Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.