We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A rare find these days: a simple, quiet place with healthy food. Very nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rachel's Kitchen

Rachel's Kitchen
2265 Village Walk Drive, Henderson, NV 89052
7025227887
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 564 Restaurants in Henderson
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Californian, Café, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Rachel's Kitchen is a casual style cafe that puts an emphasis on serving fresh, high quality ingredients in a relaxed, cafe style atmosphere. Rachel's Kitchen is open from daily serving Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner all day.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“A rare find these days: a simple, quiet place with healthy food. Very nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Turkey burger was good, but a bit spendy; but the spinach salad stole the show: huge portion, imaginitively seasoned and accessorized, and lightly tossed with just the right amount of dressing. I am always looking for healthy road meals. If Rachel's were nationwide, I would dine here every week.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKHualapai, RK Founder at Rachel's Kitchen, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Hi, glad your travels took you to Rachel's Kitchen at the District.
Happy to hear you enjoyed your Turkey Burger and Spinach Salad. We like to offer as many options as possible, whether your want something hearty like a pasta or burger, or light with one of salads or soups.
Thanks on the compliment on being nationwide, we do offer franchises and have 5 locations in the Las Vegas valley and one at McCarran Airport in Terminal 1 at the D-Gates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Middlebury, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We had a very pleasant lunch at Rachel's Kitchen. The food was delicious and reasonably priced and the location was great. We enjoyed sitting outside, shopping in the complex. Highly recommend!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKHualapai, Rachel's Kitchen Founder at Rachel's Kitchen, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Stonecropsmiths,

Thanks for visiting our location at The District while you were in town visiting. Happy to hear you enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. The District has some wonderful stores and makes shopping and dining a great experience for everyone. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surf City USA
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
“Healthy, Affordable & Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Rachel's Kitchen is a real find. The one in The District shopping center near Green Valley casino is a delicious, nutritious and affordable choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I have a business nearby and I usually leave home without eating breakfast. I don't like breakfasts that are heavy on carbs or try to fill you up with potatoes, bread and grease. Rachel's has a very health-minded menu. For breakfast, I usually have the breakfast burrito - which is full of scrambled eggs, salsa, avocado and chicken - not filler like rice and beans. Fresh fruit is optional as a side, and all the fruit is hand-cut from fresh fare. Fresh squeezed orange and other fruit drinks, smoothies. Great salads, sandwiches on really good bread. This place is really da bomb. I guess more people than me like it, because there are now six Rachel's locations around Las Vegas - including the newest one in Terminal 1, D Gates at McCarran International Airport.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKHualapai, Rachel's Kitchen at Rachel's Kitchen, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thanks jg3arrow for the review!
Happy to hear you enjoy coming to Rachel's Kitchen at The District for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner, and that you like our food, juices and smoothies.
Glad we have options that you like to choose from for Breakfast . We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Spot--Real Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We loved this place and should have gone there more during our stay at the nearby Green Valley Ranch Resort. The atmosphere and staff were fun. The food was with real, fresh ingredients. I liked the protein lover's breakfast. The coffee, mojitos, and smoothies were great as well. Great spot and I hope they expand beyond NV.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKHualapai, Public Relations Manager at Rachel's Kitchen, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi Jleel,
Thanks for your review. Happy to hear you enjoyed your breakfast. We serve breakfast all day!
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT COLLINS
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“tasty wrap and salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

my wife and I shared a veggie wrap that came with a salad. grilled eggplant, squash, zucchini, roasted red pepper,etc- very tasty and on their 'lighter side' menu. $10. price for their trendy location in 'The District' didn't seem bad. Our son had a '440 Sandwich' that featured grill chicken breast, goat cheese, avocado, roasted red pepper, etc--very nice as well. nice place for a casual lunch--would return

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKHualapai, Public Relations Manager at Rachel's Kitchen, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi Harland, thanks for your review!
Happy to hear you and your wife enjoyed the Grilled Vegetable Sandwich and your son liked the 440 Sandwich. The 440 is very popular with many RK fans. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rachel's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Rachel's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rachel's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.