We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the extra couple minutes drive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1610 Lake Las Vegas Parkway, Henderson, NV 89011 (Formerly Ravella at Lake Las Vegas)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
Henderson, United States
1 review
“Worth the extra couple minutes drive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Hilton Lake Las Vegas was BEAUTIFUL. Rooms and lobby are traditionally designed and speaks of comfort but class. Very Very pretty. Layout of hotel very choppy and confusing. The courtyard is linked to a village and a lake , where there was a free concert on the water and a great mexican restaurant . Rooms are elegant. Very quiet hotel, no working casino so very quiet. Nice pool. Family Friendly and great place to go for a stay cation at the pool or hold an event. Ask for Ellen for events.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    230
    124
    66
    64
See reviews for
190
340
30
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed here 6/20/2014, after returning from the Grand Canyon getaway from Vegas. An excellent selection if you are looking to stay near Vegas but away from the craziness associated with it. Hotel staff were excellent, room was as expected with upscale furnishings. Nice large bathrooms. Can rent canoes or paddle boats to use on the lake.
Can be a tad confusing getting around the complex initially, however once you get familiarized with the layout should be easy. Lobby is on third floor

Excellent choice for a relaxing stay near Vegas.

Room Tip: Would try to have a room overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The spa at this resort, Ravella Spa, has the absolute BEST massage therapist of all time. I am a local and have bought this groupon three times for the massage and lunch. I will now GLADLY pay full price for the massage knowing it's the best out there. The male therapist Tom my mom had and she said it was the best massage she has ever had and she is older there for had many many different massages so that says a lot! And I have had Sierra and Petra female therapist and they are both OUT OF THIS WORLD good! I recommend this to tourist or local!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We had a very stressful week, and needed a quick get away. We chose Hilton Lake Las Vegas, as it was far enough from Vegas, but close enough to go see a few things. When we arrived, our room was not quite ready. We checked our bags and went to the pool. The pool is large, and spacious. There were plenty of places to lay out on, but the staff was small.
On Saturday night, there was a wine tasting in the village next to the hotel. There was also live music on the lake. We really enjoyed this. The rooms were large, but nothing that stood out.
Our only complaint, was the bartenders at the pool. My husband and I watched as drink after drink was sent back. For some people this would not be a problem, but for the majority, there was entirely too much alcohol in the frozen drinks! The hotel was clean, the restaurant was nice, and it was really all that we needed for the weekend. Quiet and peaceful!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

If your organization chooses this place for a conference, your planners might not be aware there's a city with quality resorts about forty miles (and 100 light years) away: Las Vegas. Moderately clean and attractive, this desolate white elephant in the middle of nowhere is way overpriced and understaffed. Also, the breakfast is sub-par to a Knight's Inn stale muffin, and they make you STAND IN LINE TO PAY BEFORE EATING. Come on, Hilton: at least try to keep up with Marriott.

Room Tip: Tell your conference or wedding planners to check Trip Advisor for better locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. I have forwarded this review to all the managers regarding all of the issues you mentioned. I would like you to come back so we can show you that we can make it right. If you have any further comments or questions please do not hesitate on contacting me via e-mail or by phone.

Thank you,

michael.moreno@hilton.com
702.567.4740
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperia, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My family and I would like to recommend this hotel as the service was outstanding. Brett Barclay, Lisa Bauermeister and Michael Moreno ensured that our 2yr old and our 2 physically disabled family members' accommodations needs were met. Due to their outstanding service, our family reunion was so much more enjoyable. The service out by the pool was also outstanding. Alexis was so attentive to our needs. I can't wait until our next family vacation at this hotel. The only thing I did not like was that the pool closed at 7:00pm. I wish the pool would have remained open much later because at 7:00pm the temp was still above 100 degrees and it would have been refreshing to have stayed in the pool a little longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Had an excellent relaxing stay. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for a quiet retreat away from vegas strip. Property has magnificent views of the lake. Activities range from golf, paddle boarding to hiking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Address: 1610 Lake Las Vegas Parkway, Henderson, NV 89011 (Formerly Ravella at Lake Las Vegas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#11 Family Hotel in Henderson
#13 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Mediterranean-inspired oasis in the Southwestern desert, Lake Las Vegas infuses a dramatic setting with unimaginable luxury. Ideal for professional retreats, family vacations, and romantic getaways, this spectacular resort entices travelers from across the globe with world-class golf, soothing spa treatments, and unforgettable cuisine. Located in the heart of beautiful MonteLago Village, dining and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravella At Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Ritz Carlton Henderson
Ritz Henderson
Henderson Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.