We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, relaxing get away!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1610 Lake Las Vegas Parkway, Henderson, NV 89011 (Formerly Ravella at Lake Las Vegas)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
La Habra, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful, relaxing get away!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My girlfriend and I escaped to Lake Las Vegas this weekend. We thoroughly enjoyed the fantastic hospitality of the hotel staff. The hotel itself is beautiful. Such a rich and luxurious atmosphere. Our room was top notch and the room service breakfasts were tasty.

We sampled the fare of an Italian restaurant and an Irish pub in the adjacent village. Both were very yummy and the service was great.

We will definitely be back and we'll treat our husbands to this gem in the desert!

Room Tip: The rooms on the third floor are close to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon B, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to write such nice things about our Resort. We value your patronage and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    209
    113
    60
    56
See reviews for
179
318
27
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The resort is really nice & the food was really good, BUT, if you wanted to go into the strip it was $75 each way & the same with the airport. That's alot. They do have a casino & a little village area with a few restaurants & shops in the area & a pool in the Ravella Resort. I kept getting lost inside the hotel trying to find my way to our meeting rooms. I think they were trying to build up the Lake LasVegas resort area, but I don't think it turned out the way they planned. It was quite boring.

Room Tip: I was on the third floor overlooking the lake & pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon B, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate your patronage and would like you to know that we make every attempt to ensure that you have an enjoyable stay. If you would like to speak to us further regarding your stay please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here for a night with a conference group. Hotel is superficially pleasant, but the hallways were really long, it took forever to get to/from my room, and the amenities are just so-so. I guess the location is somewhat appealing, off the strip and close to Lake Mead/Hoover Dam. But who thought it would be a good idea to build a Ponte Vecchio replica out in the desert? Food during our conference events was also pretty lame, I left the hotel so hungry especially because I couldn't find anything good in the village either. Also had the same problem with the hot water in my shower - took about five minutes to get to a temperature that was even remotely warm.

One very bright spot was the spa, which was wonderfully relaxing. I had two terrific services and enjoyed the facilities.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I consider myself a seasoned Spa patron. It's my way to refresh and relax. This spa was a pleasant surprise. When you want to get away from the strip, this area Lake Las Vegas offers a beautiful escape from the noise, crowd and bustle of the strip.

It is located on part of Lake Meade so its great to be near some water in the dessert. The hotel is beautifully maintained and the spa is well appointed. The staff was accommodating and friendly, the amenities were pristine and the services were well done.
I had a massage, facial and pedicure. All were perfect. The architecture/decor will remind you of many places in Europe.

I really enjoyed my afternoon here and I highly recommend it for a weekend getaway.

Room Tip: I ony used the Spa, did not get a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon B, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We are truly glad that you were able to enjoy a lovely day at the Spa at Ravella. We strive for every guest to have a relaxing and enjoyable experience and we are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. We do hope you come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed at this location for one night in conjunction with a symposium. The hotel is beautiful enough, grounds well kept etc.. Rooms are very nice (if you can get in). Retail village has potential but lots of vacancies.

But what good is it all if the shower is cold. Bathtub hot, sink hot, but shower alternated between cold and lukewarm. One call suggested turning on sink taps to get hot water flowing (seems like they were aware of an issue). Made shower lukewarm ..... temporarily. Called in the problem, went out for evening, still cold shower the next morning.

Put food in refrigerator and turned it on, Next morning, all bad, fridge didn't actually work, and yes it was plugged in.

Wife has a keycard that fails to work, and she is locked out of the room (with her ID and wallet inside). Hotel would not re-issue key without ID (understandable), but would they offer a solution (like accompany her to room to produce ID) no, she is left to scour the resort to find me.

Very long walk from self park to room. No late check out given, but over 10 minute lineup at checkout counter.

Had stayed the previous 3 nights at Wyndham Grand Desert (timeshare), their service was far superior to Ravella, just not on a lake.

Thus concludes my first truly negative report here on Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon B, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We would also like you to know that we make every attempt to ensure that each guest has a relaxing and enjoyable experience. If we are able to assist you further please feel free to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The hotel is beautiful. I love the surrounding landscape and it is very quiet. The gym and spa are very nice. The breakfast buffet is excellent and we had wonderful service from Pedro. I also had a very nice conversation with housekeeping. My only complaint is it would be nie to have a little store with magazines, drinks, and snacks available. Othere than that, it has been a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon B, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We are glad you had an opportunity to enjoy Lake Las Vegas and its tranquil surroundings. We appreciate the nice things you wrote about the Ravella Hotel and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful Beginning of our girlfriend weekend!

We enjoyed using Groupon for a Spa special of Massages, facials & a pedicure. What a fantastic way to start off.

Our comments:
Dianna had Aleeta for her pedicure. She was friendly, professional & I got my best pedicure ever! Followed by Julie for my massage. She did wonders with my neck & shoulders.

Kaye had Jamye for my 1st facial. If all facials are this great, I say have more facials! She was educated for my sensitive skin needs. And gave excellent recommendations for further care.

Sierra for my massage was outstanding! Best Swedish massage EVER! She has the hands of an artist!

Jeri says: Oh my goodness!!! Best facial ever from Wendy. So so good massage from Luca. Request him for sure. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon B, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your wonderful spa treatments at the Spa at Ravella. Our staff at the Spa work hard to give each guest a relaxing and memorable experience. We do hope you come back to have another facial, massage, pedicure or just to enjoy the beautiful surroundings at Lake Las Vegas. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Address: 1610 Lake Las Vegas Parkway, Henderson, NV 89011 (Formerly Ravella at Lake Las Vegas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#10 Family Hotel in Henderson
#11 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Mediterranean-inspired oasis in the Southwestern desert, Lake Las Vegas infuses a dramatic setting with unimaginable luxury. Ideal for professional retreats, family vacations, and romantic getaways, this spectacular resort entices travelers from across the globe with world-class golf, soothing spa treatments, and unforgettable cuisine. Located in the heart of beautiful MonteLago Village, dining and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravella At Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Ritz Carlton Henderson
Ritz Henderson
Henderson Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.