We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Former Ritz on it's way down” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1610 Lake Las Vegas Parkway, Henderson, NV 89011 (Formerly Ravella at Lake Las Vegas)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Leisure Escapes Special
Ranked #14 of 27 hotels in Henderson
New York, NY
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Former Ritz on it's way down”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I had a one night stay at the Ravella in LLV. The outside of the property dows not seem to be that well maintained - especially the connection between the self park garage and the hotel and the attached Casino seems to be run down. I checked in rather late and the biggest delay I had was getting the front desk staff to talk about their overtime and pay me some attention. It took roughly 15 minutes and considering I was the only person checking in - very excessive. I asked for a high room away from the elevator and got a room at the basement (or at least below the lobby) and next to the elevator. Considering the late hour I took the key and headed off. When I got to my room some workers were coming out of it (I thought it was strange) with some equipment. They greeted me and went off. As I walked into the room I noticed the rug was wet and the room was sweltering hot (about 80 according to the thermostat). I put on the AC and settled in. The decor is unmistakeably Ritz Carlton and seems they kept the Ritz bedding which is quite comfortable. The room had a weird odor and took 2 hours to cool down, so I really didn't get a decent night's sleep. The room showed signs of neglect in maintenance with a dripping faucet, and chips and dings everywhere.
When I thankfully was checking out the next morning, checkout took 30 minutes - because of the line. There was a single person at the front desk who also served as technical support for the business center.
All in all - bad experience from all perspectives. Deteriorating interiors, poor/inattentive service.
I will not be back here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon B, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your visit. We would also like you to know that we make every attempt to ensure that each guest has a relaxing and enjoyable experience. If we are able to assist you further please feel free to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    331
    180
    89
    51
    56
See reviews for
160
276
21
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

my wife and i stayed at this hotel for 10 nights for the world championships 70.3 ironman, and what a wonderfull experience, it was totaly relaxing and placed in a lovely setting, the hotel has a complementary shuttle service that runs to the strip a few times a day, but we never used this. the only problem was that we paid $170 a night "ironman reduced prices" and the hotel wouldnt help out with transport for families on race day, which made our stay very stressful. apart from this, the hotel is total paradise and havent stopped talking about it since. i hope to return in 2013 and fetch my family. ps the breakfast buffet is fab!

Room Tip: all rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon B, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to write such nice things about our Resort. We value your patronage and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed at the Ravella over New Year's Eve weekend. We loved the resort, and the beautiful surroundings. There is a marina attached to the resort, with an area for live performances. The New Year's Eve fireworks were set off from the beach right outside the hotel, and we were able to watch them from the walkway along the bottom of the building that sits over the Lake Las Vegas. The casino was not crowded, and the casino workers were friendly and helpful.

We drove to the Strip, parked for free, and then spent the day there, but was able to leave and get back to some peace and quiet at the Ravella at the end of the day. It was the best of both worlds. The only drawback was that the hotel did not have music in the evening by the bar area, so we did not want to sit down there at the end of the day. We actually drove about 10 minutes to the other side of the Lake and listened to the musicians at the Westin, and that was absolutely fine.

There is free parking, free internet, and a refrigerator in every room. The rooms are spread out a bit, but the views are beautiful, even if you overlook the courtyard. There is a shopping area connected to the hotel / casino, which had several cute boutiques and gift shops. I would certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, ask to be in a room closer to the main lobby, since it is quite a walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon B, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Ravella Hotel and were able to experience all the wonderful shops and restaurants that Lake Las Vegas has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to share such kind words about the hotel and our friendly staff. We do hope you come back to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

If you are looking for a place away from the busy strip, this works great. Nice and quiet yet close enough to get anywhere rather easily. Easy drive to Lake Mead and Boulder Dam also. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well appointed. The work-out area is one of he best I have used while staying at a Hotel. The free parking was handy. The Village area was disappointing only because half of the shops are closed. The restaurants however were all very good. I did not use the casino but it was available if you want to invest in that. The staff at the Reort were all helpful and th accomodations for our meetings were all typical for a convention type Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon B, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to write such nice things about our Resort. We value your patronage and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This resort hotel sits on the waterfront in a resort town (Lake Las Vegas). It is a 30+ minute drive to the heat of L.V. strip but if you are looking for a quiet place to relax, eat, gamble, and be pampered, this is it. There are no "live" gaming tables here, only machines of all kinds (blackjack, roulette, slots, etc.). It's a bit deserted resulting from the real estate bubble downfall but that's why you can stay in a luxury resort hotel for a low low price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon B, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
It's nice to hear that you were able to feel welcome and pampered during your stay at the Ravella Hotel located at beautiful Lake Las Vegas. We hope the next time you plan your next getaway it brings you back to Ravella. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

This resort does a great job of making you feel valued!! May not be on the Strip, but they are great!! Wonderful pool; pool is great and village is a fun experience.

Was here for sales meeting and they did a terrific job of taking care of us.

Thanks!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon B, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Ravella. We are delighted that you were impressed by our hotel. We look forward to your return for another relaxing Lake Las Vegas getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed there in December and it was quite cold, so I could not enjoy everything they have to offer during the warmer seasons. Still, the property and the rooms are beautiful, away from the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas, with no in-house casino, which I certainly appreciated. There is a casino nearby, though I did not visit it. My only complaint is the service, which was not up to the level a hotel at this price should have. The food that I had was average, I had one great server at the restaurant, but otherwise everything from the lobby/check-in to the restaurant is not at the level you would expect.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Address: 1610 Lake Las Vegas Parkway, Henderson, NV 89011 (Formerly Ravella at Lake Las Vegas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#3 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#10 Family Hotel in Henderson
#14 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Mediterranean-inspired oasis in the Southwestern desert, Lake Las Vegas infuses a dramatic setting with unimaginable luxury. Ideal for professional retreats, family vacations, and romantic getaways, this spectacular resort entices travelers from across the globe with world-class golf, soothing spa treatments, and unforgettable cuisine. Located in the heart of beautiful MonteLago Village, dining and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravella At Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Ritz Carlton Henderson
Ritz Henderson
Henderson Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.