We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have been rated higher!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1610 Lake Las Vegas Parkway, Henderson, NV 89011 (Formerly Ravella at Lake Las Vegas)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Leisure Escapes Special
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Should have been rated higher!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

It actually took me awhile before I could sit down and write this review. We stayed at Ravella during the first week in December. There are so many positives about this property and those that work there that I really wanted to give it a higher rating than I did.
We arrived right at check in time and used valet. We knew we would be leaving the property a little later in the evening and want easy access to the car. When we went to the front desk there were a couple people in line, but it moved fast. We were able to check and we were able to receive the upgrade I had requested while booking online. It was of a water view.
We had quite a little hike to the bridge where our room was located. Thankfully, we had a belongings delivered to our room. Some of the furniture in the room needed to be repaired, refreshed and maybe updated. This looks like a Ritz from several years ago. (I know, I know it was a Ritz, I had stayed there then). The shower door in the bathroom stuck and you could barely open or close it. Now, if housekeeping were cleaning the shower you would think they would notice and report it to maintenance. The bathroom was quite large and comfortable.
The water view and balcony were not worth the small upgrade fee in my opinion. The view was of the back of lake, looking at dead grass. It was fun to see the fish jumping and the ducks swimming though. But, the view was not pretty or restful. In addition, here is why I cannot give a higher rating to Ravella. Under the balconies, there was pigeon poop on everything. Disgusting and not sanitary.
When we went to leave for a few hours that evening valet had our vehicle waiting for us in the motor court area. Valet was certainly worth the extra cost if you are coming and going.
The hotel was noisy. Many people walking down the hall and slamming doors in the morning, so no sleeping in for us.
When we checked out in the morning, we had no problems. I reported the shower door to the front desk and she stated they would take care of it.
Would we go back….I am just not sure. The pigeon poop was a deal breaker I think. I know I had taken a picture of it, but had since deleted it off my phone, because it was gross.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the front part of the lake, not the back part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon B, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate your patronage and would like you to know that we make every attempt to ensure that you have an enjoyable stay. If you would like to speak to us further regarding your stay please do not hesitate to contact us. We do hope you do come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    191
    100
    56
    57
See reviews for
170
296
24
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Every aspect of this hotel shows excellence from the entry to the gardens. The staff was friendly and willing to help in any way. The rooms were spacious and clean. The public rooms were just as nice with a lot of couches, chairs, and tables, from conference size to side tables. Comfort seems to be their speciality.

Room Tip: The seventh floor room overlooking the gardens and lake was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon B, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Ravella. We are delighted that you were impressed by our hotel. We look forward to your return for another relaxing Lake Las Vegas getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I made the reservations trough Living Social deal. I was a little dissapointed that the Living Social deal said the Las Vegas Strip was 15 minutes away. Its more like 25-35 minutes away!

Smiles everywhere from all the friendly staff! I do admit the place is a lot smalled than the pictures I saw online. But It was great! I slept on pillows and pillows of clouds and an amazing comforter on our king size bed. Not to mention the gorgeous bathroom- his/her sink, bathtub AND shower! I was a short 1 minute walk to my room.

We ordered room service and I almost did not want to because they said it would be 35-45 minutes for food delivery but our food came up within 15 minutes! and it was delicious!!!! We had the turkey panini and the pasta. Very delicous and beautifully presented to us by the friendly nd incredible staff member Sherese W.. I couldnt wait to dive into my meal and had a very friendly conversation with our server. It was just such an awesome experience. I really felt welcomed and important.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon B, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are so glad you gave us the opportunity to make your getaway a wonderful experience. I will be sure to share everything with the entire team. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back to Ravella real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada Flintridge, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel is way out in the boondocks, however, very well appointed. It helps to know this hotel used to be the Ritz Carlton! They do provide a shuttle out to the strip which is nice if you want to get out, otherwise there is not much around.

Room Tip: The executive suites are well appointed with living room with expansive view of the lake, two bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon B, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to write such nice things about our Resort. We value your patronage and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We went to Ravella at Lake Las Vegas on a Living Social deal where we paid (with resort fees and taxes) about $110. That was a bargain for a great property like this. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are nice (not extravagently so, but nice). Our room overlooked the courtyard and lake and was nicely appointed. We were frustrated that we could not get our room cooled for the night, despite constantly turning the temp down. While we set it to cool (64) before going out for the evening, we found it the same too warm temp when we returned at 2 a.m. I mentioned this at check out and I think we collectively supposed that because it is January, they perhaps have the air conditioning turned off for all units (despite our making sure it lever was turned to "cool.") The only thing that surprised me was that the bed - it was comfortable, but it was a regular mattress and they had put a down comforter as the "pillow top" and covered with a sheet. I know this because like so many other hotels, their sheets don't cover the ends of the bed. I had planned to spend some time in the hot tub but apparently the outdoor tub is closed in January (or for whatever reason not available) and the desk clerk kindly offered the use of the "healing waters" hottub,sauna,steam room for no charge (normally $20). That was great and it was a wonderful setting with all the amenities. I also used the exercise room and it was fabulous and perhaps one of the best I've seen in a hotel. The 30 minute drive to the heart of Las Vegas activities is an issue (especially if you want to have a bottle of wine with dinner).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon B, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We cannot express how happy we are that you were able to enjoy our comfortable beds, and relaxing healing waters. We strive for every guest to have a wonderful experience and are proud to know that you felt welcomed and that we met all your needs! We are excited to welcome you back next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Breath taking hotel and property! Sad that it was so empty, it was really a wonderful retreat so close to home. Staff was friendly, hotel was spotless. Many dining options available, but we chose to eat at the Irish Pub in the Village, which was within walking distance. It was wonderful as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon B, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Ravella Hotel and were able to experience all that Lake Las Vegas has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to share such kind words about the hotel and its beautiful surroundings. We do hope you come back to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, Ca
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

As was stated in another review, this is a former Ritz-Carlton so the hotel and grounds are very nice. I was very impressed with ALL of the staff as they met our car as we drove into the registration area and explained where the self park was, the valet parking, and the front desk and all very personable. The front desk was very efficient and friendly and answered a couple of questions about the grounds, dining options, etc. The room and bed were excellent and the grounds were extremely well kept. The little village had some nice dining options which all were on the 'high' side but still very well done. This resort is out of the way and certainly not convenient if you do not have a car and want to access the 'strip for example although they do have a bus but did not avail ourselves of that so cannot offer an opinion. The hotel casino was very nice but we were there midweek and it was not a very lvely place at that time. However, it was wonderfully relaxing and walking along the lake and grounds was very nice. Certainly would recommend as long as everyone one knows that this is a sort of 'destination' resort and really not made for running into the strip and back as that would not be very convenient unless you would like to do the strip thing and then come back for a quiet beautiful resort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon B, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Ravella Hotel and were able to experience all the wonderful shops and restaurants that Lake Las Vegas has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to share such kind words about the hotel and our friendly staff. We do hope you come back to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Address: 1610 Lake Las Vegas Parkway, Henderson, NV 89011 (Formerly Ravella at Lake Las Vegas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#3 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#9 Family Hotel in Henderson
#11 Business Hotel in Henderson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Mediterranean-inspired oasis in the Southwestern desert, Lake Las Vegas infuses a dramatic setting with unimaginable luxury. Ideal for professional retreats, family vacations, and romantic getaways, this spectacular resort entices travelers from across the globe with world-class golf, soothing spa treatments, and unforgettable cuisine. Located in the heart of beautiful MonteLago Village, dining and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravella At Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Ritz Carlton Henderson
Ritz Henderson
Henderson Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.