We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Note Quite the Old Ritz It was but still nice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1610 Lake Las Vegas Parkway, Henderson, NV 89011 (Formerly Ravella at Lake Las Vegas)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$150 Resort Credit
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Note Quite the Old Ritz It was but still nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed here over the holidays. the building is still quite nice. the rooms are in ok shape needs some touch ups as there are many scuffs on the walls that need paint. but all in all a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LVHotelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon B, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Ravella Hotel. We are glad that you were able to relax and get a good night sleep. We do hope you come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My girlfriends and I live in Vegas and wanted a "Spa Day" to unwind. We are so happy we choose Ravella at Lake Las Vegas. The front desk girls were very friendly and helpful when our friends treatments needed to be changed, due to her being pregnant. She ended up having a facial instead of a massage and said it was the most amazing facial she ever had. The staff helped to arrange lunch to be delievered by room-service and set up a private dining space next to the garden area....just beautiful!! Thank you so much for a wonderful experience and going the extra mile to ensure an amazing experience. WE'LL BE BACK!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelstar777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon B, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
We are happy to hear that you were able to share a wonderful experience with your girlfriends at the Spa at Ravella. Our staff strives to make every guest experience a memorable one and we are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Booked 3 massages & 3 pedicures through a groupon for my mom, my sister and I. First off the girl at the reception desk wasn't very accommodating. We couldn't get our massages or pedicures done at the same time because there was only 2 people on staff. Zero amenities, no coffee/tea or snacks in the relaxation room. The massages were average, the steam room was closed and no staff was to be found onsite. The lady had to rush my pedicure because she had another apt. It's a ghost town here. Overall, the spa at the Ravella is a joke for the price! We're never coming back here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Cbates9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon B, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your visit at the spa. We would also like you to know that we make every attempt to ensure that each guest has a relaxing and enjoyable spa experience. If we are able to assist you further please feel free to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stayed a the Ravella for a week. I was like staying at a Italian villa. Cute town away from the hustle of Vegas... At night when you drive into the Resort you can see the Skyline of Vegas.. So Pretty... A little out of town but we also went to Hover Dam and Grand Canyon...

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LV2travelLouisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon B, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
We are glad you had an opportunity to enjoy Lake Las Vegas and it's relaxing atmosphere. We appreciate the nice things you wrote about our Hotel and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I just came from CEO Space International Holiday Forum at the Ravella. I apologize if I don't remember everyone's name, but I do remember that from the moment I stepped out off the shuttle, to exiting ten days later, all the staff was so accommodating, friendly and respectful. With hundreds of us making demands and going a mile a minute the staff was cool, calm and collected. Those at the front desk were ever so helpful and delightfully called me by name. The bellmen were as always fast, efficient and engaging. The restaurant staff, were welcoming, and waited upon us with big hearts and friendliness...Kudos to Carina, Nick and Pedro!! Those who waited on us in the dining area/ballroom when we did our large meals where we all gather worked so hard to serve us and not disturb our discussions... A big thank you and hugs to Ms. P. Olson!! She is the epitome of what the Ravella stands for and wants to be known for.
Thank You again and we'll see you in March! Sue Lee CEO of EQ Media, Inc. Creator of "I Believe in Me!"

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2believeinme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma S, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for your patronage of the Ravella and thank you for taking the time to share your very kind words and feedback. I will be sure to share everything with the entire team. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back to Ravella real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Everything was great and the hotel restaurant had terrific service. Ask for Carina she is terrific and very helpful. The entire staff took awesome care of us and the entire team with us. Great job staff!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CWOCABS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma S, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your very thoughtful words and feedback. We are very excited to hear your stay with us was a memorable one, and will make sure to pass on your wonderful comments to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

As a member of CEO SPACE INTERNATIONAL, a personal and business development and networking company, I am a guest of the Ravella at Lake Las Vegas as many as 5 times per year for 1-2 weeks each stay. The service offered on the lower level at Medici Café and Terrance is exceptional thanks to servers like Carina and her coworkers who strive to provide the highest quality and service to all of their guest. The Firenze Lobby Lounge on the main floor equals in service as a result of seasoned and new staff alike, such as Guy, Brianna, and Jenny. Melissa and the other front staff are equally professional and giving of their expertise and service. Thanks to you all for making our stay and work such a pleasure. Even if not mentioned here individually, you all are appreciated very much! - Keith Wayne MacGregor

Room Tip: Ask for details on different layouts for same room types.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma S, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your patronage of the Ravella and thank you for taking the time to share your very kind words and feedback. I will be sure to share everything with the entire team. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back to Ravella real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 10,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Address: 1610 Lake Las Vegas Parkway, Henderson, NV 89011 (Formerly Ravella at Lake Las Vegas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#9 Family Hotel in Henderson
#12 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Mediterranean-inspired oasis in the Southwestern desert, Lake Las Vegas infuses a dramatic setting with unimaginable luxury. Ideal for professional retreats, family vacations, and romantic getaways, this spectacular resort entices travelers from across the globe with world-class golf, soothing spa treatments, and unforgettable cuisine. Located in the heart of beautiful MonteLago Village, dining and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravella At Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Ritz Carlton Henderson
Ritz Henderson
Henderson Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing