We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff at the Ravella” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1610 Lake Las Vegas Parkway, Henderson, NV 89011 (Formerly Ravella at Lake Las Vegas)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Leisure Escapes Special
Ranked #13 of 27 hotels in Henderson
Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Staff at the Ravella”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I just came from CEO Space International Holiday Forum at the Ravella. I apologize if I don't remember everyone's name, but I do remember that from the moment I stepped out off the shuttle, to exiting ten days later, all the staff was so accommodating, friendly and respectful. With hundreds of us making demands and going a mile a minute the staff was cool, calm and collected. Those at the front desk were ever so helpful and delightfully called me by name. The bellmen were as always fast, efficient and engaging. The restaurant staff, were welcoming, and waited upon us with big hearts and friendliness...Kudos to Carina, Nick and Pedro!! Those who waited on us in the dining area/ballroom when we did our large meals where we all gather worked so hard to serve us and not disturb our discussions... A big thank you and hugs to Ms. P. Olson!! She is the epitome of what the Ravella stands for and wants to be known for.
Thank You again and we'll see you in March! Sue Lee CEO of EQ Media, Inc. Creator of "I Believe in Me!"

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma S, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for your patronage of the Ravella and thank you for taking the time to share your very kind words and feedback. I will be sure to share everything with the entire team. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back to Ravella real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    337
    180
    90
    50
    56
See reviews for
164
279
22
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Everything was great and the hotel restaurant had terrific service. Ask for Carina she is terrific and very helpful. The entire staff took awesome care of us and the entire team with us. Great job staff!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma S, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your very thoughtful words and feedback. We are very excited to hear your stay with us was a memorable one, and will make sure to pass on your wonderful comments to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

As a member of CEO SPACE INTERNATIONAL, a personal and business development and networking company, I am a guest of the Ravella at Lake Las Vegas as many as 5 times per year for 1-2 weeks each stay. The service offered on the lower level at Medici Café and Terrance is exceptional thanks to servers like Carina and her coworkers who strive to provide the highest quality and service to all of their guest. The Firenze Lobby Lounge on the main floor equals in service as a result of seasoned and new staff alike, such as Guy, Brianna, and Jenny. Melissa and the other front staff are equally professional and giving of their expertise and service. Thanks to you all for making our stay and work such a pleasure. Even if not mentioned here individually, you all are appreciated very much! - Keith Wayne MacGregor

Room Tip: Ask for details on different layouts for same room types.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma S, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your patronage of the Ravella and thank you for taking the time to share your very kind words and feedback. I will be sure to share everything with the entire team. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back to Ravella real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenia, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We recently stayed at a full week at Ravella to attend a large conference (+400 people). Our room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was comfy with lots of pillows. In the bathroom, the towels were luxoriously thick. The AC system was blissfully quiet. The staff was attentive and friendly. The food was excellent and varied with creative menus over the week of meals. I would definitely recommend the Ravella for an event or just a quiet get away.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma S, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
We appreciate your wonderful comments about Ravella. Our team works hard to make sure each guest feels welcome and has an enjoyable stay; whether it's in a group setting, family vacation or a romantic getaway. We are glad that we were able to provide you with great service. We look forward to your next vist to beautiful Lake Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Spent a long weekend at Ravella (formerly the Ritz-Carlton) at Lake Las Vegas. The whole site was closed at one point but is coming back though some of the shops are still closed and the whole place is very quiet outside the weekend. It's not The Strip but the breakfast was fine and the room was very comfortable. I don't know why they don't run more boat trips round the Lake - losing a valuable source of revenue. Casino at the Ravella ok and parking very easy. Interior decor very good - hotel has been recently refurbished.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma S, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
We are glad you had an opportunity to enjoy Lake Las Vegas and it's relaxing atmosphere. We appreciate the nice things you wrote and will forward your suggestions to the appropriate departments. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria VA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Our office recently had a big (400 people) meeting at the Ravella. The hotel itself is very nice, rooms were excellent, meeting space was excellent and varied, food service with the conference was excellent (seeing a theme here??). The food was served buffet style for us - the menu was varied and well presented, tasty and plentiful. The staff supporting the event were helpful in solving the few tiny problems presented. I found that, like most upscale hotels, while they tell you they won't change out towels hung up for eco reasons, they actually do - nice for those who require new towels everyday, but I was sorry that mine seemed to be replaced everyday. The in-room refrigerator was not cold - staff later told me that it wasn't designed to be (so what is it).
All of that said, when you are at the Ravella, you are at the Ravella. Get a rental car. This place is a $ 70 cab ride from the noise and liveliness of the Las Vegas strip (wonderfully restuf but not convenient to that side of Las Vegas life). There are no other facilities in walking distance to visit (there are some shops with relatively short hours (economic downturn reasons I suspect), a lovely lake, a simple casino, spa etc.) Going out to get snacks or your own alcohol or drugstore items would have required a negotiating with the desk for a shuttle (I was told by our conference organizer that it was possible - but it is a trek neverthe less) or a cab. We did have some hotel shuttle trips down to the strip but with 400 of our colleagues wanting to go the 10 seats on the 2 or 3 shuttles per night didn't go very far. The shuttle drops off and picks up at the MGM Grand which means that you have to make a round trip on your visits to casinos - would be easier to drop off at one end and pick up at another.....Parking is free at most casinos on the strip, get a car - that way you could make an easy trip out to Lake Mead also. The property is beautiful, views from the rooms are nice, rooms have a tilt out window to take advantage of desert breezes. There are a variety of places where our meals were served, which over a week relieved the tedium of yet another buffet with our 400 best friends.
If you like Las Vegas for a reunion, wedding or other party this would be a great hotel - I myself would find the noise and confusion of the strip casino hotels too much.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms had lovely views. There are rooms on a kind of bridge over the lake that looked lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma S, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to write such nice things about our Resort. We value your patronage and look forward to your next visit and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Lake Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I recently stayed here as part of my company's meeting and had a great time. The staff were very attentive and courteous and the hotel room was very comfortable. The bathroom was amazing (I need one of those magnifying mirrors for home) and the bed was super luxurious. My only disappointment was how far we were from the strip as there were limited things we could do at the resort. I would definitely come back, however!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma S, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the nice things you wrote about our Hotel and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Address: 1610 Lake Las Vegas Parkway, Henderson, NV 89011 (Formerly Ravella at Lake Las Vegas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#9 Family Hotel in Henderson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#14 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Mediterranean-inspired oasis in the Southwestern desert, Lake Las Vegas infuses a dramatic setting with unimaginable luxury. Ideal for professional retreats, family vacations, and romantic getaways, this spectacular resort entices travelers from across the globe with world-class golf, soothing spa treatments, and unforgettable cuisine. Located in the heart of beautiful MonteLago Village, dining and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravella At Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Ritz Carlton Henderson
Ritz Henderson
Henderson Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.