We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Pass Up!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscany Golf Club

Tuscany Golf Club
901 Olivia Pkwy., Henderson, NV 89015
702-951-1500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 40 attractions in Henderson
Type: Golf Courses
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Since it’s opening in 2003, Tuscany Golf Club has quickly become a Las Vegas favorite. Located a quick 20 minutes from The Strip, this distinctive daily access golf venue offers enthusiasts a refreshing blend of the finest greens and subtle yet challenging holes – all bottled into an enjoyable par 72.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't Pass Up!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This place was absolutely amazing for the price. Everything was in excellent condition from tee to green. You can tell this place takes amazing pride in their course. Fun course with many great challenging holes. I would not hesitate to play here again. I can't wait for my next trip.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    22
    4
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tusacany Golf Club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Just got back from a Las Vegas golf trip. Ended up playing 72 holes in 4 days and had a great time. The surprise on the trip was the lease expensive course I played on Monday March 4th 2013. Tuscany Golf Club was a hidden gem. I have played numerous courses over the years and always look for one that is worth going back to. I have played Bears Best, Bali Hai, and Primm Valley. All great courses with "Great Prices". But Tuscany would rival any of them as far as course conditions and value. I didn't know what to expect but the reviews were good so we took a chance and very happy we did. The scenery is awesome and conditions on the course were superb. Fairways were genereous and some of the Par 4's were reachable in one for long hitters. The course rewards good shots but doesn't punish an off center shot. I played with my wife and another couple. We all commented on the quality of the fairways and greens. I am a 15 handicap and found the greens very accessible and the tee boxes positioned well for all handicaps. The greens are very quick but roll straight and true. The bunkers are deep but not real fluffy. I would recommend practicing your short game to help score well here. If you book using their tee time app, you get an addional 25% off your first booking and that includes breakfast and lunch for around $70. Well worth the effort and I will definetly be going back.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Decent Course - Terrible Staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Played the course on the morning of Feb 26. The course itself is nice - some good elevation changes and in good shape. Nothing spectacular and meanders through a housing development. OK.

What really turned us off though was the staff. We had booked a 6:45 am tee time, and were travelling from a hotel on the Strip. Unfortunately the valet parking took 20 minutes to get us our car, and then we also got a little lost on our way to the course. I did call on my cell phone to say we were on our way but would be about 10 minutes late - was informed by the pro shop that they were packed but he would fit us in.

Got to the pro shop 10 minutes late for our time, and after taking our money was told gruffly to "talk to the starter." The starter was a real piece of work. I walked up and politely told him we were here and ready to go and the reason for being late, and asked what he could do - to be told "go have lunch - we're packed." He did squeeze us in with a walk on, but all of this was done with an attitude. A real turn off. I would never, ever go back here.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice course for this time of year”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Played in February and the course was in good shape. Nothing fantastic but very playable for 20 handicap person like me. Played in a scramble and the staff took good care of us. Would play again if I am ever in the Vegas area again. Played an enjoyable round and only put one ball in the water. That is a successful golf day for me.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great golf course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We played as a foursome and we could not finish 18 holes because got dark fast. It is a nice. Public golf course and well care.

We plan to go back and play again.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscany Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Tuscany Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscany Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tuscany Golf Club to your Saves list