We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tides Oyster Bar

Tides Oyster Bar
2300 Paseo Verde Parkway, Henderson, NV
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 582 Restaurants in Henderson
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Manhattan Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Just snacked on some things. We did order the crab dip and it was not good. They were nice enough to take it off our bill. Good spot with plenty of TVs to enjoy.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“YUMMY!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Great food! I had the crab and my husband had the seafood gumbo.....terrific! Will be eating here again on our next trip back for sure!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Outstanding New Orleans Style Seafood Poor Boys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Tides is located inside the Green Valley Ranch Resort and Casino which is a big place so you may need directions inside the Resort. The Tides is not a typical oyster bar but is an upscale, sit down restaurant specializing in seafood Poor Boys but with other foods on the menu. Frankly, I have yet to get by the Poor Boys so I can't really speak to the rest of the menu. I do see buckets of snow crab legs being delivered to tables with a lot a happy faces. My favorite here is the shrimp poor boy which is loaded with shrimp and delicious. The fried oyster poor boy is right behind the shrimp. Then there are the fish ones, but you get the point. The seafood is fresh and very well prepared. Tides is an excellent place for lunch or dinner and maybe you will get to try something besides the Poor Boys.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City, Nevada
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Affordable & Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

This is such a delightful place to grab a quick meal for a great price when at GVR. Many choices on this menu and haven't been dissapointed yet.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good seafood for the desert...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

There is nothing like fresh seafood from the east coast, but since we live in he desert, this place works...They have some good choices and specials. The grilled shrimp is very good as are the pan roasts..

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tides Oyster Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tides Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tides Oyster Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.