We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wednesday 2x1 lunch specials” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Remedy's

Remedy's
3265 St. Rose Pkwy, Henderson, NV
(702) 982-3026
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 563 Restaurants in Henderson
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
San Marcos, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wednesday 2x1 lunch specials”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

I love to order the empanadas; you get three and they are the perfect size and very tasty. I had the grilled cheese sandwich also very yummy.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dunlap, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Meal of the 21 day road trip!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Once again I find myself in the position of "having to" write a review - which I seldom do. We've had steak in Texas, California Cuisine in California, pizza in many places, but we refused to be taken in by "restaurants" in the local casinos when we got to the Las Vegas area. After looking over the menus of a few casinos locally (in Henderson), we decided to try to find a local bar/restaurant. I am extremely glad that we did. Despite the obligatory video poker machines in the bar, there is a separate dining area. An extensive menu surprised me, but I ordered a New York strip wihout even caring what came with it. I was surprised when it came out with a nice assortment of tiny roasted potatoes and perfectly cooked asparagus - everything was seasoned perfectly. The steak could almost be cut with a fork. My wife ordered an angus burger (without the roll) which was supposed to come with swiss, but they obliged her with cheddar. Both the burger and the fries were cooked perfectly. They also brought her an order of gravy (no charge) when she request this from our waitress.

The food was very good, and the service was even better. Obviously, locals frequent this place - it is off the main road - but everyone, including us, were greeted with a very friendly attitude and an appropriate conversation level was maintained throught the meal. The price was very reasonable (probably less that any restaurant on this trip and definitely less that many at home).

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Love this little bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This little bar has great appetizers and food. The atmosphere is relaxed. Its a place where you can go play a few rounds of pool, watch a few games, relax in the lounge or even eat in the restaurant. There are even things like Luau's and other events!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Better Than Average Bar Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Stopped in for dinner on Friday night, 03/09/12.

The bar area is separated from the restaurant by glass walls but, this means little. Sometimes they leave the doors opened to the bar area (like on our visit) where smoking is permitted and the smoke drifts into the restaurant non-smoking area.

They have a good selection of items on their 5 page menu.

My partner ordered the Steak Salad and I ordered the breakfast - 2 eggs with hamburger patty.

The Steak Salad was served with a large portion of salad topped with sliced steak and a side order of garlic bread was ordered on the side. Single slice and lot's of garlic on the bread!

My breakfast dinner was served with scrambled eggs (cooked soft , as ordered), a good sized hamburger patty and thick slices of Texas Toast. All items were hot, prepared well and tasty.

Our waitress was friendly and cheerful.

Food Rating: A
Service: A
Rates a Return: Yes.

Note: Please TIP your server! They rely on tips to support their families, minimum wage doesn’t cut it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Top Contributor
331 reviews 331 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 202 cities Reviews in 202 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We arrived late and hungry and the Hampton Inn next door said the food was good. It looked like a smokey dive, but we walked over. The entry was divided with a sports bar on one side and glass petition to keep out the smoke in the small restaurant on the other side.

The menu was very interesting and we ordered baked salmon with grilled asparagus and sweet potato fries and a chicken breast with a tasty sauce, and yummy masked potatoes and veggies. Both entrees were flavorful and even the veggies were cooked perfectly. Two mugs of beer and we were happy campers with reasonable prices $10 - $12 for huge portions). It was so good, we went back for lunch the next day and enjoyed a well seasoned, grilled chicken salad with fresh ingredients and a delicious french dip sandwich.

The service was good and waitress friendly both times, however we were there on a Monday & Tuesday, so it wasn't very busy. We're non-smokers, so fresh, flavorful food in this venue was a wonderful surprise and we suggested it to several other convention attendees who were staying at the hotel.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Remedy's also viewed

 

Been to Remedy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Remedy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.