We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Greek food I've had in the US so far!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Great Greek

The Great Greek
1275 W. Warm Springs Road, Henderson, NV
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 564 Restaurants in Henderson
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Greek food I've had in the US so far!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Being Mediterranean, I am very picky about my Greek food. The Great Greek is by far the best Greek food I have had in the US so far. You can't go wrong with anything on the menu, but you should not miss out on their rice bowls, their feta fries, and their rice pudding.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    17
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Opa!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The atmosphere is clean and bright. Very friendly staff. Customers were coming in and hugging the guys who run the place. I ordered the Greek salad and couldn't find the bottom. Enough for at least two meals and the dressing was just right. It's served with very tasty, fresh tzatziki. My friend had the lamb which came with a gigantic pita bread. Very soft and fresh. The lamb wasn't overrun with sauce. Nothing to detract from the great taste. The food looked, tasted and smelled fresh and fragrant. I love Greece, Greek music and Greek food and was very happy to find this delightful restaurant in the high desert.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Great food for a good price in a casual setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very good food affordably priced... Order at the counter and food is served at your table. Beer and wine available by the bottle. Friendly, helpful staff. Nothing fancy about this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City, Nevada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great for lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I've eaten lunch here twice and both times the food was outstanding. They were out of the avgolemono when I went one of the times and to "make up" for it, they gave us some of the most delicious hummus and chips I've ever had. Lamb gyros are great. I highly recommend this place as an alternative to the Greek Bistro on Marks St. Only downside was we tried to go on Sunday once and it was closed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Delicious, fresh Greek food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We discovered this place near the Hilton Garden Inn in Henderson and went back twice in two days during our brief stay in the area.
Terrific, creamy, tangy Tzatziki served with warm pita bread is delicious. The lemony, creamy but light chicken and rice soup was perfect for fighting my cold. Mr jones loved his gyro platter with a Greek salad and rice.
A terrific find in a strip mall.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Great Greek also viewed

 

Been to The Great Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Great Greek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.