We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place, it's like peeling a sweet onion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Awesome place, it's like peeling a sweet onion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I don't know if I have a thing closely bad to say about this place, except the casino took some of my money :(. Went to a conference and the food was outstanding! All the events at poolside, the amphitheater were well done. Every person I encountered was friendly.

You have to go to the spa for some quiet times, even if you don't get any services. The covered cabana is super nice/shaded. Definitely cheaper than getting it poolside, although poolside does have TV's.

Plenty of eats, whether prepared from the resort or from the chain restaurants connected to the casino.

Just outside the Casino is a great little Open Air Square with shopping and restaurants.

They have shuttle service to Mandalay Bay and airport, although the last shuttle from Mandalay Bay is 8PM.

Only complaint I have is that the casino area did not, IMHO, filter the smoke out enough as I saw many people complaining about it, their eyes being dried up, etc.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a pool view. I had a room facing construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    376
    131
    69
    67
See reviews for
225
438
72
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Horrible experience , we had a noise warning at 8 p.m. on a Saturday night. I am a local and my first experience at this hotel was horrible . security showed up at my door with Henderson police officer at 11 p.m. and we were kicked out of hotel.
All i can say is STAY AWAY !

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We enjoyed a staycation at Green Valley Ranch. The resort, and Hank's Restaurant, were terrific, but the room was OK. We did not receive an upgraded room, just a standard room. The view was of a nearby pathway/roadway.

Perhaps had we upgraded to a suite, the room experience would have matched the dining and resort experience. It's a great off-strip place, but the room itself was not amazing.

Room Tip: Be prepared for an OK room experience if you do not have a suite upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, NY
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Upon check-in I was directed to the VIP desk and was greeted by Amber. She indicated to me that her printer for the player card was not working so I should go to the casino and ask for it to be printed there. I was supposed to receive on the card half off of lunch for myself and my husband at the buffet that day with the card. Also, upon receipt of the card, I was told by the woman that there was $3 to $500 in casino cash on the card and to follow some printed instructions she gave me on accessing the cash to play with. I tried doing that on my last night, but the card showed that it had no cash value. When we went to the buffet that first day for lunch we were charged full price and the woman at the cash register told me that was the half price fee, which it was not. I know there were other things that I was disappointed in at the time, but my trip was a few weeks ago and I have been traveling ever since, so other details are now fuzzy. My husband and I stayed in a suite and although the suite was beautiful, it was lacking in some of the most basic amenities. If there is a mini fridge and a galley kitchen, why isn't there a microwave and dishes, silverware, etc? Electrical outlets for laptops or chargers were hard to access. Why don't all of the suites have balconies? There is no door on the master bathroom, so when I was getting ready for my conference in the morning there was no way for me to not disturb my husband with sounds and light in the bathroom. The body jets in the shower were mounted so high on the wall that they hit me in the face (I am 5'2" tall) which was not a pleasant experience. It took forever to get hot water in the shower and the sinks, but the tub got hot water right away (doesn't make sense).

But - on the positive side - I was here for a conference and the conference rooms were terrific. Everything is easy to get to - guest rooms, conference rooms, parking garage, casino, restaurant, bathrooms. Very easy to get around. Food was excellent. The only problem we had at the conference was AV support.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our first experience staying off the Strip and Green Valley Ranch was nothing less then amazing in every way! The guest service is top notch, the rooms are huge and gorgeously decorated. The beds were ultra comfortable (very similar Westin's "Heavenly Bed.") We really enjoyed the sushi and Oysters Rockefeller at Tides. Some of the most creative sushi rolls I have encountered!

We ate at Hank's Steak House the following night and the Niman Ranch 11oz Filet was amazing. The three gentleman taking care of us worked well as a team to provide an incredible experience for us! The ambiance in Hank's is very chic and comfortable. Loved the "Fire Wall!"

We rented a car thinking we would venture out however; everything you could want or imagine is all available at Green Valley Ranch. The 10 Screen Regal Theater and "The District at Green Valley Ranch" outdoor shopping "Mall" has lots of cool shops as well as some familiar brands like Panera and of course Starbucks. When we did call valet for our car it was waiting for us before we made it from our room to the Valet.

I will choose to stay at Green Valley Ranch from now on anytime I visit Las Vegas. Our stay at Green Valley Ranch was as awesome as previous stays at Aria and Bellagio....just off the strip.

One caveat....we ate lunch at The Feast (Buffet) and while the selections were great.....the temperature of many of their hot entrees was unacceptable. I was expecting the same high quality we experienced throughout GVR and The Feast failed to deliver.

Room Tip: You really do want a Pool view room. It's the difference between going out on the terrace and f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman oaks, ca
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms and pool areas are contemporary and lovely. Lots of loooong hallways to get from place to place so not the best for those that are elderly or have difficulty walking far distances. Food court offers simple fast food, buffet restaurant is average. Experienced very poor, slow service at the cafe. Arcade for kids as well as a cinema makes a good family getaway. We drove to the Strip.....not too far.

Room Tip: Depends on your physical condition. Ask about distances to pool, casino, etc. At desk when you chec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with friends while in town for Ironman 70.3 Silverman. Location was perfect for what we needed - walking distance to stores, a Whole Foods supermarket, restaurants & race venue.

Annoying to pay extra for internet/wifi, which was very slow anyway. Confusing/hard to navigate inside the hotel/casino - that's just to find our rooms and the appropriate exit.

Rooms aren't guaranteed to be ready by a certain time (for check-in), but instead they're guaranteed to be ready within a 2-hour window of time. Taxis can be slow to get there (ours that we had valet call for) on a Sat. night never arrived after 15 minutes, so we gave up on it (likely because taxis are plenty busy on the actual Las Vegas strip on the weekends). Other times (like on Monday morning) when most people are checking out/heading back to the airport, taxis were already lined up and waiting.

Very friendly staff. Our rooms were always turned down and cleanly.

Had I been there for a longer stay, I'd have loved to check out the spa and spend more time at the beautiful pools on site.

Lots of access to sidewalks for safe running/jogging straight from the hotel. Lots of bike lanes and bike-friendly drivers in the area.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Address: 2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#7 Business Hotel in Henderson
#11 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Valley Ranch Resort is unquestionably one of the finest Las Vegas casino resort hotels, equally exquisite both inside and out. Attending to guests with impeccable service, wealth of outstanding amenities, and expansive pools and gardens, Green Valley Ranch has become renowned as one of the top luxury resort hotels in Henderson, Las Vegas ... in the USA. Green Valley Ranch Resort has all that you require from Exquisite Accommodations, the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation at The Spa, Award-Winning Dining, Non-Stop Gaming Action, Entertainment for Everyone, Meeting & Events, to our The Backyard with incredible scenery, sand-bottom pool and laid-back vibe, not to mention a great selection of drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Ranch Hotel Henderson
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.