We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locals Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 27 hotels in Henderson
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Locals Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have gambled at Green Valley Ranch(GVR) serval times but never stayed there. Had a day off work and decided to give them a try. I had a small mix up when I first checked in but once I made it to the room I was happy. I actually glad I had the mix up with the rooms because I wanted to see the type of service recovery they would do. The front desk agent was genuinely apologetic and listened that's all I could ask for. I am not one of those guest that now want everything comped I just want my concerns heard and move on. Well back to the trip went to the pool great idea of incorporating sand and the whole beach feel to the pool A+!!! Went to the Drop Bar great use of space they have comfortable seating for a more intimate date or you can hang at the bar top if you are solo. The overall trip for me was great would recommend to friends and family for myself getting away from the strip made it a locals paradise!!!!!

Room Tip: Something with a pool view is always good to ask for!!! Pool is open from 9AM-7PM but the jacuzzi is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,279 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    666
    355
    126
    68
    64
See reviews for
220
420
67
290
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I visited Green Valley in April for a conference and came back for a few days of rest. I really enjoy this resort as it is never crowded.Service is pleasant and there is a movie theater and shopping center within steps of the casino. It is reasonable to stay, eat and drink here. There is a scheduled shuttle that you can take to the strip or airport. Yes, the $28 resort fee is high, but you get wifi and the pool is lovely. The martini happy hour at Hanks is super! Rooms are average, but clean.
Worth the visit and I would come again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We will definitely stay here again! What a beautiful property. It turns out all of the big hotels charge a "Resort Fee" I don't like it, but it's the way it is. You just have to get over it!!!! One thing I really appreciated about the hotel was it was CLEAN! The room was beautiful and clean! The pool area was amazing and in my opinion underutilized. We loved the fact that the hotel wasn't on the strip. We've stayed in the craziness and we felt that this was much better. One thing that we would have liked would be nice music to dance to. Even better would have been nice music to dance to out on the patio by the pool. That would have been soooo Romantic! My only wish would have been the food... I think they could upgrade the quality.

Room Tip: I thought this hotel was amazingly quiet. I never heard another person or a door close. I really l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our first visit to this property. We wanted to stay away from the strip....Beautiful hotel inside and out. Loved the pool area...very impressed with this property. The only downfall..was the shower....large enough...just didn't have anywhere to shave my legs.

Room Tip: Long walk to the east tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice place, stayed for 2 nights. When we checked we were advised the package deal we purchased included the expensive resort fee $28 per night. We enjoyed all the amenities.

Time to leave, since they charge you $100 per day for extras and credit you when nots used, I wanted to personally check out to make sure everything was correct. Received our final bill and was changed two days resort fee, I explained and GEHIC the check out clerk basically told me too bad that I misunderstood, my fried verified the whole conversation and he just shrugged his shoulders.

Nice place, but this type of attitude is not worth it, too many nice places in Henderson, NV.
When checking, get everything in writing, probably won't help but.

I highly recommend another hotel that doesn't have to use the "bait and switch" scam.

Rooms are nice but the AC system is not adequate when temperatures are in the triple digits range.

Room Tip: Rooms are nice. AC is not adequate. Resort fee per day is extremely high compared to other hotels i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Located in Henderson Nevada Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa is a hotel, casino and resort spa. My wife and I have family in Henderson and was introduced to the resort by them. Although a favorite for locals Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa is now our second home. All of the hotel staff from front desk to house cleaning exhibit great customer service, friendliness and attention to detail. The pool and spa are fabulous and we could not be more impressed. We enjoyed an excellent room overlooking the pool. We had a great time in the casino and enjoyed many nights at Hanks during happy hour at the piano bar. We enjoyed the pool and the excellent service poolside for drinks and food. Gambling is great with lower table minimums. This is our 3rd visit to the resort and we definitely will be back year after year.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I would definitely return to this resort if I was in the area. Our room was on the 7th floor of the East Tower. We had a tub and separate shower. The shampoos, soaps, etc. were larger than normal and I liked the atmosphere of the room....kind of Italian motiff. We did not use the pool (we will next time) but did lie on the covered beds (with fluffy pillows) in the pool area around 9pm....this was lovely. We ate supper at the Grand Cafe and had sandwiches. Our bill was approx. $22 and the food was super. Our room came with breakfast and that was in the "Feast Buffet". What a buffet that was....it had everything you could ever hope for including dessert for breakfast. The cost was $9.99 if not included with your room.

You can spend more money if you want. They have private areas you can rent by the pool. Too expensive for us though. But there is very adequate room and sitting areas by the pool.

We took advantage of the valet parking which is included in the resort fee. Yes, the resort fee is approx. $28, but when you consider the valet parking and the pool which actually has sand like a beach, I can accept it.

So, in conclusion this resort gives one a "special" feeling and people there all looked contented and happy. And I appreciated the fact that there were nickel slot machines that actually let you win once in a while.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Address: 2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#8 Business Hotel in Henderson
#10 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Valley Ranch Resort is unquestionably one of the finest Las Vegas casino resort hotels, equally exquisite both inside and out. Attending to guests with impeccable service, wealth of outstanding amenities, and expansive pools and gardens, Green Valley Ranch has become renowned as one of the top luxury resort hotels in Henderson, Las Vegas ... in the USA. Green Valley Ranch Resort has all that you require from Exquisite Accommodations, the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation at The Spa, Award-Winning Dining, Non-Stop Gaming Action, Entertainment for Everyone, Meeting & Events, to our The Backyard with incredible scenery, sand-bottom pool and laid-back vibe, not to mention a great selection of drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Amex, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Ranch Hotel Henderson
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.