We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 27 hotels in Henderson
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The staff was helpful, The room was comfy but nothing special, the pool was nice (although I hated the sandy area) and the utdoor area stunning. There is a decent selection of restaurants. The crowd in the casino was a little more "senior" than I am used to seeing in Vegas.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    659
    350
    121
    66
    63
See reviews for
215
414
65
289
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victorville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The rooms and service were amazing! Gave it 4 "dots" for 2 reasons. No coffee in the room or lobby, and when you do buy your coffee at starbucks, or the other coffee place, you cant take it to the pool area. One of our favorite things to do on vacation is drink our coffee by the pool.
For this reason alone, we will be returning to the Tuscany for future visits.
Gaming area has a wide varity of slots, and plenty of cocktail servers giving quality service. The buffet is not very good, but the coffee shop is. Be sure to ask for the $9.99 Tbone special...you dont ask, they dont tell.
Also the specials between 12am and 6am. Very good, but again, you dont ask, they dont tell....you must have a player card for the specials.
They do have a movie theater, and the pool area is very nice.
If morning coffee by the pool isnt important to you, then I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a week. Husband at a conference and me on vacation. This hotel is humongous! The decor is elegant and beautiful with many architectural details. The casino is very large and has slots, card tables, roulette and bingo. There is a movie theater on the lower level and a shopping mall just across the street. The restaurants are varied from buffet style to elegant chic. (The steak house is excellent.) There is a food court with a Starbucks as well. The room we had was on the first floor, East wing. The room itself was nice but had no microwave or coffeemaker. The bed was comfortable. Since the company booked this room, we had the lower end of the spectrum with a view of...the parking garage. Very dark with little sunlight from outside. (The only downside of the stay.) There are two pools, one adult only and one family pool with a sand beach. Pools are only open until 7pm. Lounge chairs are plentiful and umbrellas and misters keep it cool. Bikini clad waitresses bring food and drink to poolside guests. The music at the pool is loud and sometimes inappropriate for children. We were there over July 4th and they had a nice fireworks show.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room that is on the third floor or higher in order to avoid the parking gara...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hubby and I visited GRV after dropping a loved one off at the airport. As locals, we always enjoy resorts off the strip... Green Valley Ranch was no exception. We particularly enjoyed the Drop Bar inside of the casino. Make sure to try the lemon drop martini made by Stephanie... Mine was wonderful!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Only stayed here for a night. The resort is off the strip but it is only about 10 to 15 minutes drive away. It is also about 15 minutes drive to the airport. The front desk staff were approachable and helpful. Did not manage to explore the rest of the hotel but the room was good!

Room Tip: Try to get rooms nearer to the elevator, else it is gonna be a long walk to the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We decided to stay at Green Valley because we were visiting friends in Henderson. They recommended this hotel. The location is away from the strip, but only 10 minute drive. We had a great time over 3 nights. The service was excellent, the food amazing, and the spa was just what you need to get away from the gambling. The grounds are enticing. A lot of locals come here, so it is a very friendly atmosphere. I am going to keep coming back.

Room Tip: ask for pool side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two days to unwind from the Strip. From the casino to the dining to the room, and the great staff, it was OUTSTANDING ! Spoke to a senior staff member who showed my wife and I around and it was the place to go if you are looking for Vegas without the crazy. He did mention the property was a bit out dated, but how you could tell I dont know being it is all themed in the mediteranian era. We have found a Vegas home away from home.

Room Tip: Pool side viewing rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Address: 2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#8 Business Hotel in Henderson
#10 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Valley Ranch Resort is unquestionably one of the finest Las Vegas casino resort hotels, equally exquisite both inside and out. Attending to guests with impeccable service, wealth of outstanding amenities, and expansive pools and gardens, Green Valley Ranch has become renowned as one of the top luxury resort hotels in Henderson, Las Vegas ... in the USA. Green Valley Ranch Resort has all that you require from Exquisite Accommodations, the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation at The Spa, Award-Winning Dining, Non-Stop Gaming Action, Entertainment for Everyone, Meeting & Events, to our The Backyard with incredible scenery, sand-bottom pool and laid-back vibe, not to mention a great selection of drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Ranch Hotel Henderson
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.