We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great destination for a business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great destination for a business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here for a business conference. Conference was at hotel also. Beautiful, expansive hotel. Visited in February & never went outside! Gorgeous rooms, great casino with lots of gaming options, great buffet, love the options of fast food restaurants. Only draw backs: 1) Very confusing moving around hotel! Kept getting lost going to & from my room. Took forever to find downstairs conference rooms also. 2) Shuttle to & from airport. Limited room on shuttle. Got left behind at airport because it was full & had to take taxi, $30 taxi fare. Plus side is that when going back to airport, if you arrive 30 minutes before scheduled shuttle you can pick up guaranteed seating pass. Additionally, if you want to hit the strip, they have a scheduled shuttle that will take you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    391
    136
    70
    70
See reviews for
233
449
73
314
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sacramento, ca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

If you are visiting the Vegas area and would like a break from the intense strip, this is the place to stay. The rooms are well appointed (even robes!), the pool is great and the service is amazing...just know that if you order food/drinks in the pool area an 18% tip is added on and the wait staff does not tell you ~ which means a 38% tip if you leave 20%.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Wow! Very nice place ,rooms, pool area, spa, restaurants, bars, casino all clean, neat w/ good service. Lots of good places to eat and shop in the immediate area. We travel a lot and GVR will get return visits!!!

Room Tip: avoid the first couple of rooms by the entrance and elevators. The late night party crew came in an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We love staying at Green Valley because it is like an oasis in Las Vegas. We've been here 3 times. I like the shows and restaurants that The Strip offers, but we love leaving that and coming back to this place. The rooms are clean and large. The cabanas, pool and fitness areas area fantastic.There are several choices for food from a food court to buffet to very nice restaurants. If you want an oasis among the chaos of Las Vegas - stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tujunga, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

clean rooms and quiet, the casino floor is huge and well setup you can find all your favorite games and have a wonderfull time make sure to get your club card as far as food there are several fast food places and also Green Valley ranch has one of the best buffets in town and very reasonable and clean.unfortunately there are no attractions for kids.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton Grove, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I just came back from a 4 night stay at GVR, over the years I have stayed here at least 15 times and there have been a lot of changes.

Tera Verde : Ate dinner here once, kept it simple with Brick oven pizzas and salads, very good and would recommend it.

Hanks: Mostly excellent, ate dinner here twice and had dessert in the bar once. The steaks are good but I highly recommend the Halibut and Fried Chicken ( The best we have ever had). The sides are good but they have defiantly decreased the size. For dessert do not leave without trying the deep fried Oreo's with ice cream, defiantly worth it ! Even if you do not have dinner there stop in the bar for dessert !!

Grand Cafe : keep it simple and do not expect much and you will not be disappointed, there have always been food and service issues here and I am not sure why.

Drop Bar- If you like to play video poker, this was always a great spot, many of the bartenders have been there for years and are great to hang with. The downside is they have taken away the premium wine like Santa Margarita they used to give out if you were playing max bet on the machines, this was defiantly a niche that they had over the strip,and was one of the main reasons we stayed at GVR over some of the strip hotels. In addition they have reduced the pay tables on the machines.

Pool- We enjoy getting a cabana while we are there, the rates have gone up a bit but during the week they are $250.00 which includes $100.00 food and the tip on the cabana, on the weekend we payed $350.00. It is defiantly worth it if you have a group of people and when you consider that some food and tip is included its a very nice way to spend the day.

Rooms- This is where I have an issue, for the most part the room are nice, they do need to work on the bathrooms , they are aging quite a bit, but the bath towels are another story, they are on par with a motel 6, even Hilton Garden has better, Please replace these !!! I did also notice that they took away the free in room coffee as well as the lobby coffee that was always available, once again becoming more like the strip.

Players Comps: Have without question decreased what they are willing to comp, if you win they will comp even less, which should not matter.

All in all we will be back without a doubt but I would really like to see them get back to their roots and what made them so special and not be like every other big strip hotel in Vegas.

Room Tip: Make sure if you go to sleep early to ask for a room away from the noise from the lobby bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was our third stay at GVR, and it is better now than before. Restaurants have been added and changed, and they are excellent. Casino is clean and inviting and service is very good. The rooms are incredibly nice, clean and well-serviced. We enjoy getting into the District as well as renting a car for excursions, so GVR is a welcome home base, as well. We will return.

Room Tip: East Wing rooms are great, but ask for upgrades to see what they have available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Address: 2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#8 Business Hotel in Henderson
#11 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Valley Ranch Resort is unquestionably one of the finest Las Vegas casino resort hotels, equally exquisite both inside and out. Attending to guests with impeccable service, wealth of outstanding amenities, and expansive pools and gardens, Green Valley Ranch has become renowned as one of the top luxury resort hotels in Henderson, Las Vegas ... in the USA. Green Valley Ranch Resort has all that you require from Exquisite Accommodations, the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation at The Spa, Award-Winning Dining, Non-Stop Gaming Action, Entertainment for Everyone, Meeting & Events, to our The Backyard with incredible scenery, sand-bottom pool and laid-back vibe, not to mention a great selection of drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Ranch Hotel Henderson
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.