We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“We love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We love staying at Green Valley because it is like an oasis in Las Vegas. We've been here 3 times. I like the shows and restaurants that The Strip offers, but we love leaving that and coming back to this place. The rooms are clean and large. The cabanas, pool and fitness areas area fantastic.There are several choices for food from a food court to buffet to very nice restaurants. If you want an oasis among the chaos of Las Vegas - stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    374
    131
    69
    66
See reviews for
225
436
72
303
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tujunga, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

clean rooms and quiet, the casino floor is huge and well setup you can find all your favorite games and have a wonderfull time make sure to get your club card as far as food there are several fast food places and also Green Valley ranch has one of the best buffets in town and very reasonable and clean.unfortunately there are no attractions for kids.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton Grove, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I just came back from a 4 night stay at GVR, over the years I have stayed here at least 15 times and there have been a lot of changes.

Tera Verde : Ate dinner here once, kept it simple with Brick oven pizzas and salads, very good and would recommend it.

Hanks: Mostly excellent, ate dinner here twice and had dessert in the bar once. The steaks are good but I highly recommend the Halibut and Fried Chicken ( The best we have ever had). The sides are good but they have defiantly decreased the size. For dessert do not leave without trying the deep fried Oreo's with ice cream, defiantly worth it ! Even if you do not have dinner there stop in the bar for dessert !!

Grand Cafe : keep it simple and do not expect much and you will not be disappointed, there have always been food and service issues here and I am not sure why.

Drop Bar- If you like to play video poker, this was always a great spot, many of the bartenders have been there for years and are great to hang with. The downside is they have taken away the premium wine like Santa Margarita they used to give out if you were playing max bet on the machines, this was defiantly a niche that they had over the strip,and was one of the main reasons we stayed at GVR over some of the strip hotels. In addition they have reduced the pay tables on the machines.

Pool- We enjoy getting a cabana while we are there, the rates have gone up a bit but during the week they are $250.00 which includes $100.00 food and the tip on the cabana, on the weekend we payed $350.00. It is defiantly worth it if you have a group of people and when you consider that some food and tip is included its a very nice way to spend the day.

Rooms- This is where I have an issue, for the most part the room are nice, they do need to work on the bathrooms , they are aging quite a bit, but the bath towels are another story, they are on par with a motel 6, even Hilton Garden has better, Please replace these !!! I did also notice that they took away the free in room coffee as well as the lobby coffee that was always available, once again becoming more like the strip.

Players Comps: Have without question decreased what they are willing to comp, if you win they will comp even less, which should not matter.

All in all we will be back without a doubt but I would really like to see them get back to their roots and what made them so special and not be like every other big strip hotel in Vegas.

Room Tip: Make sure if you go to sleep early to ask for a room away from the noise from the lobby bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was our third stay at GVR, and it is better now than before. Restaurants have been added and changed, and they are excellent. Casino is clean and inviting and service is very good. The rooms are incredibly nice, clean and well-serviced. We enjoy getting into the District as well as renting a car for excursions, so GVR is a welcome home base, as well. We will return.

Room Tip: East Wing rooms are great, but ask for upgrades to see what they have available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

GVR is a nice place. I had a nice room, spacious, clean and reasonable access to the pool, restaurants and casino. The pool area is nice; fairly spread out so if you want a different "feel" there's something for everyone - kids, young adult scene, or just a quite area to read. If you don't want to be on The Strip, this seems like a good alternative, and you can still drive to The Strip in about 15 minutes. Also, they have a pretty nice gym. Not big, but enough equipment to get in a good workout. Biggest drawbacks: Staff seemed a bit impersonal, no in-room coffee maker or comp coffee in the lobby, the hotel has a bit of a smoke wiff throughout because of the casino, and the resort fee addes about $28/day to your bill. As to value, seemed a bit pricey for average service with limited special touches.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I don't really understand some of the comments raised by other travellers in respect of the staff and locals! My most recent visit to Vegas was in October '12 for 2 weeks and (as we have done on many occasions as we visit Vegas every year for our main holiday) the staff and locals were fantastic. My husband and I found some wonderful people to chat to and the staff were incredibly helpful, even though we drove out there every day to gamble and eat and we were not actually staying at the hotel. For us it ended up being a home from home and we will be staying there for 2 weeks form 3 September '13. We have ate at all of the restaurants/buffet/food courts there and I have to say that the standard of food is wonderful and reasonable compared to what you would pay on the strip. Another positive is the friendliness and speed of the cocktail waitresses who always kept our drinks replenished. I am so looking forward to our stay so that I can give a full review on all of the hotels amenities which I have no doubt will be second to none. See you in September GVR for our special wedding anniversary - I have no doubt we have chosen the perfect place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Great hidden gem, hotel and pool are wonderful! Beautiful views in the east wing, not sure what others were talking about. The east wing was wonderful, everything is very classy and the service is superb! restaurants are horrible so walk to the District to eat! The district is an outdoor mall just across from the cinemas areas with many wonderful places to eat! Great place to stay, will stay here every time I come to Vegas! What a great resort!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Address: 2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#7 Business Hotel in Henderson
#11 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Valley Ranch Resort is unquestionably one of the finest Las Vegas casino resort hotels, equally exquisite both inside and out. Attending to guests with impeccable service, wealth of outstanding amenities, and expansive pools and gardens, Green Valley Ranch has become renowned as one of the top luxury resort hotels in Henderson, Las Vegas ... in the USA. Green Valley Ranch Resort has all that you require from Exquisite Accommodations, the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation at The Spa, Award-Winning Dining, Non-Stop Gaming Action, Entertainment for Everyone, Meeting & Events, to our The Backyard with incredible scenery, sand-bottom pool and laid-back vibe, not to mention a great selection of drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Ranch Hotel Henderson
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.