We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice spa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Really nice spa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was our second stay in this hotel and I was pleasantly surprised how nice their spa is. The rooms are good too but the clientele is mostly older and not so hip (not that I am but never the less). Be sure to pay the resort fee and get a purple key that entitles you to go to the spa.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a west tower room. East tower is quite a walk from the registration and rather c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    731
    409
    141
    73
    70
See reviews for
244
468
77
331
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Green Valley Hotel and Spa is my home away from home. I travel for work and stay at this hotel every visit to Las Vegas. I have the opportunity to choose many hotels but always return to this hotel because of the excellent service from the staff. They are friendly, consistent and always go beyond my expectations. The hotel is beautiful, clean, and provides a casino, spa, work out facility and beautiful grounds with relaxing pools, not to mention a movie theater! The rooms are decorated beautiful and very comfortable. There are lots of restaurants to choose from right in the hotel and in the shopping district right outside of the hotel. Fabulous hotel whether your single, couple or family, whether your traveling for pleasure or business. I continue to come back because they simply are the best.

Room Tip: Suites on the first floor to the left of the lobby allow you to enjoy the vineyard. Higher floors al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Our last managers meetings were booked at the GVR resort and upon intial thoughts its a nice overall large facility with a clean casino and lots of meeting room. The down side was no wi-fi in the rooms(that worked to actually use the internet), two double beds versus one king, and over priced in room ameneties.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Enjoy getting away from the strip, enjoy this casino! LOTS of choices for slots - friendliest waitresses in town - drinks are comp' and really good. Usually win more than I spend, buffet is pretty good. SAFE area, close parking - have no complaints. On our regular route to visit each trip. Very Clean, and beautiful hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The Green Valley Ranch Casino and Spa was recently chosen by my company as the location for a group conference. The rooms are spacious and were pretty clean. The corners in the bathrooms were clean which is always my litmus test for overall cleanliness. I had everything that I needed in my room and didn't have to ask for anything. The way they make the beds is weird though because even on my king size bed I could feel the sheet had pulled away from the end of the mattress...I don't get that.

This is truly a casino based facility though...so expect nothing more/less. Every restaurant and every bar (except for the lobby bar) was adjacent to the casino and replete with the smell of smoke and slot noise. There is a food court with several options (burgers, pizza, smoothies, coffee, deli, etc), but they are right o the edge of the casino...and the seating, well, is actually right next to slot machines. You can't get away from it. I just really found it annoying. Even at larger casinos (and even Red Rocks which is another one of their facilities) you can get away from it, but not this one.

The other downfall is that you aren't in Vegas if you stay here. You can SEE Vegas, but it's a $35 - 40 cab ride away. So, if that's what you are looking for...this is not the venue.

The staff was VERY friendly and accommodating...from the waitstaff to the hotel operators everyone is very pleasant and helpful.

There is a nice little shopping center (The District) adjacent to the casino with a few interesting places to eat and a coffee shop.

I doubt I would stay here again (even IF I had a conference) as I would probably to stay somewhere more in the midst of things and drive back and forth.

If you understand what it is (and what and where it isn't) and you choose to stay here...then you will have a GREAT time...and there is no way you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: The hotel is first and foremost a casino and it does not have the look and feel of Vegas. If you kn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you want a resort experience with nice resturants, shopping close by, and a quality casino. The rooms are very nice. Meeting facilities are nice, nothing special. The catering staff was average at best. Some great servers, some with major attitudes.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We live here in Henderson and Green Valley is one of our favorite spots to eat and to play the slots. The buffet costs at least 50% less that the big Strip hotels, which are just a 10-15 minute drive away. The District shopping mall is outside the front entrance and it also has some fine eateries. We have not stayed here so cannot comment on the rooms but we would not hesitate to have visiting friends book here and save compared to Strip rates.
One reviewer has commented on parking problems and there are several entrances to the property and the best way to reach the Front Desk is to use the entrance on the West side of the building. You can use the valet (it's free) or drop off your bags and use the covered self parking just a few yards away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Address: 2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#8 Business Hotel in Henderson
#9 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Valley Ranch Resort is unquestionably one of the finest Las Vegas casino resort hotels, equally exquisite both inside and out. Attending to guests with impeccable service, wealth of outstanding amenities, and expansive pools and gardens, Green Valley Ranch has become renowned as one of the top luxury resort hotels in Henderson, Las Vegas ... in the USA. Green Valley Ranch Resort has all that you require from Exquisite Accommodations, the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation at The Spa, Award-Winning Dining, Non-Stop Gaming Action, Entertainment for Everyone, Meeting & Events, to our The Backyard with incredible scenery, sand-bottom pool and laid-back vibe, not to mention a great selection of drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Ranch Hotel Henderson
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.