We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great from the outside, slow service inside!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 27 hotels in Henderson
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great from the outside, slow service inside!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This property is the crown jewel of Henderson. From the outside, it looks majestic and stellar. It's super clean, with easy parking and access to The District. From what I experienced, they were understaffed from the start. It took almost 30 minutes to get checked in. The room wasn't ready and it was nearly 6pm.
The casino and hotel are stellar, but please staff it properly Stations!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    659
    351
    119
    66
    63
See reviews for
213
412
65
287
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We only stayed one night at the Green Valley Ranch, because we were meeting someone in the area. After our meeting we moved to a hotel on the strip. I wish we had stayed at Green Valley as the room and location was much more comfortable. I felt that the casino was expensive and wasn't overly impressed with the food that was offered, but the hotel itself was beautiful. My husband and I enjoyed just walking around the hotel grounds. We sat outside for quite awhile and enjoyed the fact that you could hardly tell we were in Vegas.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This resort is less then 10 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes to the strip.
It looks fairly new and the rooms were spacious and the restaurants very good.
Service staff was attentive.
I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower number room as they are closest to the elevator and the second floor rooms are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Property is well kept and has a great look. I'll echo the other reviewers about the amenity fee--and then the desk clerk wanted to know if I needed wifi. What's up with that? Be prepared to walk quite a bit as the property is spread out and the guest rooms seem far from the lobby. In addition to the on-site casino, there are other amenities on property.

Room Tip: Ask if there are upgrades available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhead, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Short get away to Las Vegas. Spent a day at the GVR Spa- Spa services were great! Amenities were excellent. The only negative was the front desk staff. They were very nauchalant, obviously just there for a paycheck. Lack basic customer service experience! Also, the locker room key boy- lack of hospitality. We could have gotten key via automated service. Very poor customer service in the Spa for a hotel of this caliber. Massage staff was great! Be sure to get Cynthia-very good, polite, hospitable and made up for the customer service where her colleagues failed. Will definetly be back- hopefully front desk at spa would have improved. First impression is always lasting impression......

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

As others have mentioned, the non-optional resort amenity fee is absurd. I believe all of the Station Casinos properties have this fee, and they've had it for a while now, but it's still an absurd nearly-hidden cost. Our room had 2 queen beds, but no sofa, loveseat, or chair. Just one chair at the desk.
Double doors to the bathroom area and a water closet inside the bathroom area and none of those doors had locks.
No microwave, no fridge, no in-room coffee maker. Paper thin walls. Hardly a resort, IMHO.
Credit card charge submitted as soon as you make the reservation. E-mail confirmation that doesn't include the expected final charges (every other place I stay does it better). Station Casinos just come off looking very greedy in my book.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills, CA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from staying 4 days at Green Valley. We stayed ther as it was close to relatives we were visiting. Hotel was nice but there were a few annoyances. Room wasn't ready until after 5pm for check in which was a little bit of a pain. Then the fuse is the bathroom blew out. Housekeeping sent up maintenance who ignored the "do not disturb" light and walked in while my wife was in the shower. I don't think I have stayed in a hotel where that has happened. Outside of that it is a nice resort with a beautiful pool area and great spa. The food is OK and there is a food court with a Fatburger, Sandwhich shop and Coffee Bean. The other thing that really is annoying is this $25 resort fee that doesn't even include wifi. They should just add $25 to the room price and call a spade a spade. That being said and now knowing how it works, I would probably stay there again when we visit our relatives

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Address: 2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#8 Business Hotel in Henderson
#10 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Valley Ranch Resort is unquestionably one of the finest Las Vegas casino resort hotels, equally exquisite both inside and out. Attending to guests with impeccable service, wealth of outstanding amenities, and expansive pools and gardens, Green Valley Ranch has become renowned as one of the top luxury resort hotels in Henderson, Las Vegas ... in the USA. Green Valley Ranch Resort has all that you require from Exquisite Accommodations, the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation at The Spa, Award-Winning Dining, Non-Stop Gaming Action, Entertainment for Everyone, Meeting & Events, to our The Backyard with incredible scenery, sand-bottom pool and laid-back vibe, not to mention a great selection of drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Ranch Hotel Henderson
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.